We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
Review of LOFT212 - CLOSED

LOFT212
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Loft212 is located in a very picturesque part of town with a lot of interesting establishments and old buildings. The service was great, the food was beautifully presented and the modern twist on tapas as well as a broad selection of masterfully prepared main courses made it a special evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nykson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I can't remember a better steak!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I am so happy that after stumbling across this place to get a quick drink we decided to reserve for dinner a few days latter. We were treated to an excellent meal. The tuna marinated at the table for us was superb with the freshly grated wasabi Our waiter suggested we order the spicy potatoes and from that moment we decided to follow any advice he made, they were superb. The Morcilla de Leon- fantastic. But the beef! the beef! we shared a giant t-bone of 'biologic' beef that was some of the tastiest tenderest beef either of us can ever remember having. What a triumph! And then the deserts! The creamy white chocolate soup with berry sorbet was just amazing. The service made us feel like we were personal guests of the waiter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi_Prawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful quality food and service
Tony selected our wine matched our food. You have to try the tuna steak and salmon sashimi!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very gifted young chef”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of having lunch at LOFT212 when traveling in Barcelona in April 2013. The place itself is very intimate. The bar, as you walk in, is a prelude to the dining room which is all black and white and decorated with works from young artists. Enough space between the tables. The wall of bottles of wine at the entrance to the dining room gives a warm light.
Food !! We started with pintxos. It was a sample of all the Spanish foods : tortilla, jalopenos stuffed with goat cheese, bellpepper and onions, jamon (never without my jamon while in Spain...) on a very fresh piece of baguette-like bread. Then, I could taste a local specialty of black sausage Morcilla de Leon. Very savoury and delicate. As well as raw tuna with sesame seeds. And, the meat : we had the sirloin steak with the home-made potato purée, one of the chef's signature dishes. Meat cooked perfectly ("bleue");the purée brought me back to childhood...
All these served with local white and red wines.
Service was excellent. Very efficient and yet discreet. We had the opportunity to talk to the chef : although still young, his experience and passion have turned this place into one of the best restaurants to be found in Barcelona.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
“fully recomended”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

nice atmosphere, better food and cheaper than expected... fully recomended. one of my favourites......

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank alohammmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LOFT212 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing