We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms
Ranked #37 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here only one night but it was perfect. It was comfortable and located near 'Pedrera' and 'Passeig Garcia' about 500 m. The room and the balcomy were a bit small.
The owner is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there at the beginning of April in the Jujol room. This is one of the rooms that face the main street & not the courtyard. As a result you get the noise of the city, which is a shame when having breakfast but did not prevent us from sleeping at night. Still if you want peace and quiet then you don't come to a city like Barcelona!
We arrived a bit early but was allowed to check-in and leave our bags whilst they prepared the room. Staff were really friendly and helpful. A really good location for the money as you don't feel too touristy. Very close to public transport and not too far to walk to the gothic quarter, which we did most nights. Easy walking distance to Sagrada Familia.
Room small but has all the amenities. Balcony small but you get the sunshine in the morning. Breakfast had a good choice of continental options. The Jujol room is a good budget choice for a city like Barcelona. We did look at booking the courtyard rooms but they were taken for our stay. You could hear next door when they used their shower, flushed toilet, etc but have been in a lot noisier places.
In total a good budget option if you don't mind a bit of noise.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MPFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Felt like staying in a friends' home.....breakfast lovely but limited. I bought food to eat for that time, while my friend indulged!!! I am not sure it would be as peaceful in the Gaudi room in summer as there are 4 air con units outside the bedroom window! There was a curious smell of Doritos in the room too, which we could not place. And please....to save your sense of smell....only use the lift when you have suitcases. The stairs are smell free but there was unforgettable smell of drains in the lift when we were there. Otherwise perfectly lovely!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank TravelSam101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quadrat_dor, Propietario at Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for spending your time writing this review.
I'm so sorry, the building has had a problem with communitary drains and during 3 or 4 days it had bad smell inside the elevator and maybe in the low floor of stairs.
Now the problem is solved and the bad smell is removed .
In Gaudi's balcony there are 3 air conditioning units, not 4. One unit is of the same room. Usually units works when it's hot or cold outside and logically the balcony door is closed so the noise is minimal possible since the door is insulated to noise.
I can not give a logical explanation for the Doritos smell is the first time someone says anything about it. We clean and ventilate the rooms thoroughly every day, we are very picky about cleanliness. Perhaps the smell was coming from outside the room, the downstairs neighbors or terrace of the next room.
Many thanks for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed for two nights in the Gaudi room, it was absolutely perfect. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! The owner was so friendly and helped us plan things to do in order to make the most of our short stay. The breakfast was also great! We have already recommended the B&B to friends and family and would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank georgia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Lovely place, Heart of The City ! Cosy and modern. Facilities are simple, but clean and the balcony is the perfect spot for your spring or summer breakfast. Very helpful owner in providing you with tips and answers to your questions.

Barvelink a is a lovely city and these apartments make you feel home from the start on.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciscodesans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed in the Gaudi room for 2 nights in January - ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC.
Spacious accommodation, well appointed with the bonus of a balcony overlooking a quiet church square. Breakfast was first class with a good choice of food and a good selection of tea and coffee which were available at all times. Angeles was very friendly and helpful and we would have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful B & B. Thank you for a lovely break.
John & Mary

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ledburyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in October 2013. The hotel is very pretty but small with only two rooms. It looks just like the pictures, very spacious and clean. The woman who owns the hotel is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is very good, free wifi, and great restaurant recommendations. Each room has a balcony that looks out to a church courtyard and the backs of several buildings, the church bells do ring until midnight but after a couple of hours I grew to enjoy the sound.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#59 of 515 in Barcelona
1,196 reviews
Eixample
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
#4 of 308 in Barcelona
1,009 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Live Barcelona
Hostal Live Barcelona
#9 of 308 in Barcelona
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Anakena House
Anakena House
#33 of 308 in Barcelona
88 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Centric
Hostal Centric
#20 of 308 in Barcelona
310 reviews
Eixample
Ca La Maria
Ca La Maria
#10 of 308 in Barcelona
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms

Address: Bruc 91 | 1st Floor, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $291 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Quadrat d'Or is a little and charming bed & breakfast, placed at the heart to Barcelona.The B&B has only four, external and elegant rooms. The rooms are decorated with works of architects who name each room (Gaudi, Domenech, Jujol and Martinell).Each room has a balcony with views over the "Basilica de la Concepcio" (Gaudi and Domenech) a jewel of the Catalan Ghotic or Bruc street (Jujol and Martinell). We have an old flat with original elements like ceramic floors and wood doors but with all of modern comfort, hydromassage showers and air conditioning.The B&B is placed, as his name says,on the modernist Golden Square, close to the best sights like "La Pedrera" or "La Sagrada Familia". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quadrat D'Or Chic Rooms Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing