We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location! Great Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St Christopher's Inn Barcelona
Ranked #37 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Would highly recommend staying here if visitting Barcelona! In a perfect location and really easy to get to from the airport on the Aerobus. Also next to Catalunya metro which is a central metro station for travelling around town. Hostel is kept very clean. Bathroom facilities are great for a hostel and always kept clean. Food downstairs is extremely good and great value. Would always book here if I was to travel back to Barcelona!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-Oates2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, you can walk straight out onto the Main Street in Barcelona La Ramblas. Plenty of great places to eat near by, the building is very new and all the facilities are new, very clean, bathrooms cleaned regularly, down stairs atmosphere is good and good and drinks are cheap plus the food is great. Would highly recommend to anyone and would definitely go back when visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avdavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

First hostel that I ever stayed in and it was a great experience. Room's are clean and really well air-conditioned. A wonderful location right in the centre at the end of La Rambla. The bar has such a good vibe and the staff are really laid back and fun. Definitely a party hostel! Would recommend this place to young people wanting a good time but also a good sleep when needed! Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The location could not be better. It's in a central part of town that has a safe vibe and is easily accessible by public transport.
It's has a fresh, modern appearance and generally quite clean. The curtains on the beds are fantastic for privacy. There are roll away lockers, two under each bunk, that are great for safe storage of belongings- but bring your own padlock.
The showers are annoying- the water pressure is rubbish, it practically drips on you. You have to stand right against the wall because the shower head can't be adjusted. It functions on a push button device that you have to keep pushing every 10 seconds otherwise the water-flow stops.
The chemicals they use for general cleaning are incredibly strong smelling, and the balconies are locked so you cannot air out the overpowering scents. Luckily they seemed to clean in the mornings so by evening it was tolerable.
The included breaky was simple but quite nice. Staff were friendly, multilingual and helpful. Overall i was pretty impressed but with a couple small glitches. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Pucrettub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Really clean, great air-conditioning, comfortable bed and sheets. Showers are pretty dirty and you have to press the button every 30 seconds. The bar there is fantastic, always really busy so a great place to meet people. Excellent location, right in the centre of everything, but the rooms are still really quiet at night. Very friendly and helpful staff. They recommended us a number of nice restaurants and the walking tour they recommend was the best one we did in europe (through the gothic quarter). If you arrive before checkout or leave after checkout, they let you up to level 1 where you can put your bag in one of the lockers, but unfortunately both times we wanted to do this all the lockers were full, so we didn't have anywhere to leave our bags. However if i were to come back to barcelona i would definitely stay here again, it has a great atmosphere and great value .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelsLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hostel is located right in the heart of Barcelona, just off the plaza de Catalunya. When my friend and I first entered the hostel, we were afraid that it would be too hot, since the first floor did not have any airco and it was 33 degrees. However, we were in for a pleasant surprise when we got to our room (8 persons, women only)! All rooms are airconditioned, which is very nice. Another great thing is that the hostel offers free earplugs to everyone, so that no one is too bothered by roommates coming and going. I also really liked the safe underneath the bunk beds (you can buy a lock for them at reception or bring your own). The beds all had privacy curtains, individual bed lights and electrical outlets.
Showers and toilets were cleaned regularly and were never dirty (except from the usual things associated with 20 girls showering such as some hairs etc.).
Breakfast was included in the room price and very simple but sufficient.

All in all, it was a fantastic hostel with excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanellevW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I found this hostel to be nice and affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were nice and private with the curtains. Overall, nice place. Also, great location right near the center of the city and right near Las Ramblas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#21 of 736 in Barcelona
384 reviews
Eixample
Bed&Bike Barcelona
Bed&Bike Barcelona
#24 of 736 in Barcelona
241 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 736 in Barcelona
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#68 of 736 in Barcelona
1,182 reviews
INOUT Hostel
#409 of 736 in Barcelona
166 reviews
El Raval
TOC Hostel Barcelona
TOC Hostel Barcelona
#40 of 736 in Barcelona
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Christopher's Inn Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Christopher's Inn Barcelona

Address: Calle Bergara 3, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $15 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's Inn Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city obsessed with football, sun, sand, sea and Sangria, a place to chill out and relax with friends is always welcome. That's what we offer at St Christopher's Inn, Barcelona and we offer it in a prime location - easily accessible from the airport, and within easy striking distance of the city's biggest attractions.The location of St Christopher’s Inn, Barcelona puts you on La Rambla in seconds – a street full to the brim with cafés, restaurants, markets and street performers by day, and rocking by night with the best clubs, and nightlife in the city. A short walk down La Rambla will take you to the harbour and then onto the Barceloneta beach - where you’ll find sculpture, sunbathers, nudists and everything that makes the city so vibrant, and eclectic!Beyond the beach, St Christopher’s Inn, Barcelona is the perfect backpacker base for seeing Gaudi’s famous La Sagrada Família, the Parc de Montjuïc, the Picasso museum, Park Güell, Barcelona Football Club, the beautiful old town district of El Raval and the Mercat de la Boqueria - one of Europe’s biggest and best, fresh food markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your St Christopher's Inn Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christopher's Inn Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing