We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and tasty food”
Review of Ristorante Roma

Ristorante Roma
Ranked #3,427 of 9,610 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Description: Due to our long experience in our restaurant, you can enjoy a truly traditional meal. Therefore, we offer the best of Italian cuisine, a superb selection of dishes from starters, pasta, pizza, meat and fish.We also have an excellent wine list.All this with a friendly and hospitable service, visit us in Roma!!
2 reviews
“Very nice place and tasty food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant was a nice surprise. Staff is friendly and helpful and the food is excellent - even very moderately priced! Great value for the money! The surroundings are pretty noisy, because of the nearby busy road, but it's still a cosy atmosphere even at the terrace. I can recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sampo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a great price”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I are not really keen on Spanish cuisine (why go to Barcelona you may ask), so we looked up the nearest Italian to the hotel we were staying at, and this was only 300m away. We arrived early by Spanish standards (7.30pm) but were made to feel very welcome.
The food was very good with a nice selection available across the three courses. We had a beautiful Brochette for starter which was wonderfully fresh, followed by a pasta dish in my case, and my wife had a pizza. We followed it with a great tiramisu (not that we are greedy) with a bottle of Chianti and coffees coming to 61€.
We came back the following night and had an equally good dinner but without the dessert for around 42€. The atmosphere was good and the staff/owner excellent. They spoke enough English (I can speak French but not Spanish though I try) to get our order and were very attentive. I would go again definitely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Food, Great Price”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

So far this is honestly the best meal I have had in Barcelona. It's located about a block off of the typical 'tourist area' and is well worth the three-or-four minute walk from the beach. I was looking for a good value meal after being disappointed with other restaurants in the area and found some positive reviews online, which have been accurate, and decided to check it out. The server was very friendly and was proficient in many different languages, as advertised (proper English, often hard to find in this area). The menu is presented in different languages (though I noticed some translation errors). The server was able to describe different menu items to me when I had questions and had a nice sense of humor. The prices are below others in this area: about 4 Euros for a large draft beer (2 for a small), 8-12 Euros for a pasta dish. The food was prepared and delivered quickly. The pasta/chicken was very fresh and tasteful (I ordered al pesto and added chicken). I was surprised that I was the only person in the restaurant during my entire meal (6PM local time), though I understand Europeans often eat later. It was also nice that they didn't have to "hound" me off the streets into their establishment, as neighboring restaurants do. Overall, I am very pleased with my experience and plan to return to try their Pizza and other Pasta dishes during my stay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Myself and my partner wandered in here completely by chance, mainly because we were too tired to walk further. The food was so good we ended up making a return visit! Both the pasta and pizza are superb - we tried the arrabiata, the carbonara, the pesto, and a ham and vegetable pizza. The house vino tinto was cheap and very moreish, and our waitress was absolutely charming and very funny. Hopefully more people will review as it deserves a higher spot on the tripadvisor ranking list!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niek P, Owner at Ristorante Roma, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su respuesta positiva.

Apreciamos su opinión.

Haremos todo lo posible para que nuestro servicio y calidad mantene un alto nivel.

gracias de nuevo.

Equipo de Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant with amazing service!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I first visited Roma 6 months ago and have been back every week since. With amazing food and a wonderfully caring staff, it is a great place to enjoy a nice relaxing meal.

A few months ago we had to throw a house warming party, and approached Nick (the owner) about it. Not only did he agree to take it on, but he blew away our expectations at an amazing price. Once our party came, Nick oversaw the entire event and impressed all of our guests (they kept mentioning how good the food was and who catered it)!!

We highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great Italian meal!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Roma also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ristorante Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing