We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for anyone that loves food and how it's prepared.”
Review of Cuina Canela Fina

Cuina Canela Fina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Aula Canela Fina cooking classes Barcelona. Aula Canela Fina is an authentic family style kitchen located in Barcelona’s Gothic district. Canela Fina was started by and is managed by two lovely Catalan women, Anna and Nuria, who offers a variety of food related services. Anna is a terrific Catalan cook, runs home-style cooking classes in which she teaches small groups how to cook classic Spanish and Catalan dishes. After the classes, students enjoy what they have cooked in a private dining room with wine included. Canela Fina is flexible to offering other types of services as well including catering. Anna can cook an excellent meal for you to enjoy at a private lunch or dinner party. Aula Canela Fina can also do team-building exercises centered around cooking and also rent out their charming cooking space for private exhibitions and events. Classes are in Catalan, Spanish or English.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“A must for anyone that loves food and how it's prepared.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We traveled around Spain for two weeks and this was a highlight of our time. There is no better way to really experience a culture like being in a kitchen with delightful people sharing wonderful food and wine. I highly recommend this for anyone that loves food and likes to share it with friends and family. We could not wait to get home and have a Spanish tapas party. This was one of the best meals we had and we ate 5 star all the way. Just saying.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kummmathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gent, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tapas creativas Creative tapas”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Very interesting cooking class for creative tapas ! We enjoyed the fine and non classical tapas ; bloody Mary with mussels, esqueixada, traditional desserts with almonds.... Nice recepes to repeat at home.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stippel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious tapas home made!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We did this tapas cooking as part of a team building event during an international training course in Barcelona. The team was really fantastic and welcoming. We enjoyed the cooking with a glas of wine and then were delighted to eat what we had cooked!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philippe570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“‘Superb Educational and Cultural Experience on Tapas’”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

On behalf of all the participants from a Cambridgeshire school (UK), I would like to congratulate
and say a big ‘Muchas Gracias’ to Anna, Nuria and their team at Canela Fina for providing us with two amazing cooking workshops on Traditional and Modern Tapas which was part of our school trip to Barcelona in April 2014. We all thoroughly enjoyed it, not only making the tapas, but also eating them and, of course, the ‘sobremesa’. Special mention goes to the genuine kindness and friendliness of Anna, Nuria and their team. It was, without a doubt, a really lovely educational and cultural experience that will remain with us for many years to come. Canela Fina will be part of our itinerary in future trips to Barcelona. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JCGR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimbolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tapas lessons”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have just returned from a school trip to Barcelona .Th theme of the trip was Spanish Food and Culture.We had 17 students with us and we had 2 tapas lessons they were excellent.Everyone was so friendly and the students had great fun but also learnt a lot about Spanish food.They also enjoyed eating it all very much.This really is a fabulous experience and I can really recommend this cookery school.Hopefully we will return with some more students next year.
Thank you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank clare b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuina Canela Fina also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cuina Canela Fina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing