We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and service”
Review of 336

336
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
336 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,454 of 9,594 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $17 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Comfort Food: Fresh, Simple and Rustic Food, Fair Prices and Friendly Service.The restaurant 336 is a light and airy place, with avant-garde details , located in the heart of Barcelona, ​​in the Eixample district . The importance of the product of proximity and Catalan culinary traditions of their culture pervade their offer of high-level Catalan food . Among the gems you can find is the tuna tataki , the T-bone Girona or cod ( in different ways ) . There's more meat and fish also shine for quality that are required . Other formats are very valid paella, fideua and burgers . You will not miss anything . Neither of those delicious homemade desserts deserve the coffee wait a little longer. 336 in the restaurant you will appreciate a service and effective family room . A place where you can organize your most marked and where their gin and tonics and cocktails will make you very happy celebrations. You will repeat .
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were so glad we found little "336"! We arrived on a Saturday night without reservations, and were very lucky to find a table available. We ate outside on a pleasant September evening. We liked the fact that they have a "menu of the day" which includes Cava, wine, bottled water, an appetizer, main course, & dessert, all for a set price. You also do have choices on the appetizers and main course. The staff were quite friendly and the chef even came out to our table to ask if the food was prepared to our liking. What a fun and memorable evening it was! We would definitely go back, should we return to Barcelona!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mizsuzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    265
    77
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“336 Quality”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Out with the wife and 6 friends for a friends 40th Bithday , what an experience Food Service Ambience no need for anything further, the Chef suggested a mixed meal pick your main, well 8 course meal glass water and half bottle wine for €22 doesn't make sense !! Can't recommend this place high enough thank you for a brilliant night hard to beat

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiltipperRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Lunch Value”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We ate lunch at 336 twice during our 4 day trip to Barcelona in early September and wished we would have gone a 3rd time after a very mediocre lunch at a different restaurant. The 12 Euro per person 3 course lunch menu, including a bottle of wine for 2, is a steal - there is no other way to say it.

All of the food was delicious. The restaurant décor is very nice. The wait staff are very pleasant. The service tended to be very slow in comparison to what we are used to in the States, and the menu does not change much from day to day, but overall we really enjoyed 336 and would highly recommend it to visitors to Barcelona.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenverTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“First-Rate in Every Way!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

336 was recommended to us by the concierge of our hotel, which was just across the street.
In summary, the food was great, the service excellent, and the value unbeatable!
While there was an a la carte menu, we chose the daily dinner menu on each of our visits. There was some duplication on the menus over the three times we patronized the 336 over five days, but there were enough choices and variety that we were always able to experience a broad range of dishes.
We were met with a complementary glass of cava and excellent peasant bread while we perused the menu.
The daily menu inluded three courses, water and a half-bottle of very satisafactory house wine per person.
Each of the appetizer course and the main course featured fish and meat choices, with some vegetarian options. Most of the dishes were grilled and all our choices were cooked to perfection. The portions were large, but not overwhelming and did not try to substitute quamtity for quality. The sweets were limited to two choices, a sherbert, and a "cooked" option. We found the sherbert to be a perfect ending.
The service was exceptional, friendly and efficient, a real complement to a great meal.
All this for 22 Euros a person! A truly memorable meal in a memorable city!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is social media manipulation, don't pay attention to high rating.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the perfect example of an average place working to generate buzz. I can't blame them, it works. The meal, however, was the worst we had of the six we ate in Barcelona. It's not a bad place, but it's not even close to a top 10 restaurant in Barcelona. The menu selections are few and the food is very basic. My friends eat better from my grill every weekend.
The owner is super friendly. I feel a bit bad exposing this restaurant, but seriously, it isn't even an especially good meal. If you want to say you dined "top 10" in Barcelona, then go. If you want to eat great food, do a bit more homework.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 336 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to 336? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing