We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, good food, MAKE RESERVATIONS!”
Review of 336

336
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
336 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,698 of 10,014 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $18 - $32
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Comfort Food: Fresh, Simple and Rustic Food, Fair Prices and Friendly Service.The restaurant 336 is a light and airy place, with avant-garde details , located in the heart of Barcelona, ​​in the Eixample district . The importance of the product of proximity and Catalan culinary traditions of their culture pervade their offer of high-level Catalan food . Among the gems you can find is the tuna tataki , the T-bone Girona or cod ( in different ways ) . There's more meat and fish also shine for quality that are required . Other formats are very valid paella, fideua and burgers . You will not miss anything . Neither of those delicious homemade desserts deserve the coffee wait a little longer. 336 in the restaurant you will appreciate a service and effective family room . A place where you can organize your most marked and where their gin and tonics and cocktails will make you very happy celebrations. You will repeat .
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Okay, first and foremost, make a reservation if you plan to eat there for dinner. They only take 50 customers and we saw them turn many away. We didn't have a reservation, but we did end up getting a table by chance. Please don't try this because you probably won't get a table.

Food:
A lot of great options to choose from that are different from what you typically get in Barcelona. We had rabbit, calamari, bread, hamburger, and 2 desserts to share. Also had mojitos- very good. We didn't get the €18 deal that everyone talks about here and we still only paid €48-ish total including our 4 mojitos.

Service:
Friendly staff. They are definitely busy, but still courteous. The owner (I think he was) was very apologetic about the no dinner reservations=no table policy and so we weren't even upset when we found out we weren't getting a table. Maybe some signage would be good, though. He also spoke perfect English. We were able to order in English as well (bonus).

Location:
A little out of the way, but not bad. Worth the walk.

A nice chance to the typical food if you're tired of Tapas and don't want to break the bank with a nice meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Propietario at 336, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you guys, It was a pleasure to serve you, we have long way to go to improve , and opinions like yours have a positive influence , but like I told you our philosophy is: simple, rustic cooking, friendly service and fair prices. your words keep us going.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 572 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Saw 336 on Tripadvisor. Close to our hotel off P. de Gracia right in the best area. Small, nondescript place, easy to miss if you didn't know. Only a couple of tables outside. First indication that something good was going to happen was when I saw the hot coals in the oven. Haven't seen that before. Food and service was wonderful. Christian, the owner, was charming and sat and talked to us. The paella was to die for, the sirloin tips were delicious. Everything else from the salad to the chicken was excellent. Christian explained how they used the oven, how their paella was made from scratch vs. from a package as in most Barcelona restaurants. Three people, two excellent bottles of wine.....80 E. Not fancy like "Tickets" but first class in every way and such a value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonytraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Propietario at 336, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you guys, It was a pleasure to serve you and talk to you, We hope you trip was memorable, , like I told you our philosophy is: simple, rustic cooking, friendly service and fair prices. your words keep us going.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

2 breads with tomato, garlic and oil.
2 starters.
2 main courses.
2 deserts.
1 large bottle of sparkling water.
1 bottle of Rose.
2 Coffees.
€18 per head!!!!!!!!!
You have to experience this value in a restaurant with proper linen table cloths.

3  Thank Foodandstayreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Propietario at 336, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Fresh Food, Simple, Rustic cooking, friendly service and fair prices , this i our philosophy. Thank you for your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

336 has Amazing food, great service and was terrific value for money.

With two teenage boys who Never seem to feel that they get enough food, we decided on the meal deal. 3 courses including a bottle of wine for my husband and I and sparkling water for the kids. All for under 20.00 euro per person.

We started with bread, a welcome drink, and then garlic prawns. They were amazing. My sons had paella and chicken and we had 2 different styles of fish between us. desert consisted of strawberries and strawberry ice cream or a warm chocolate brownie with vanilla ice cream. All of the dishes that we had were fantastic. Then we ended with coffee.

The staff were courteous and couldn't do enough for us. So different from the overpriced tapas meal we had the night before in the heart of the tourist district! This has been by far the best meal we have had while we have been travelling and will be the yardstick by which we judge the others.

It was so nice to think that we could take our kids out and let them have a quality 3 course meal in europe without having to spend a fortune.

It is restaurants like these that deserve our support. They provide quality food and at reasonable prices.

Do yourself a favour.- forget the tapas and try 336. You won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mariejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Propietario at 336, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you guys, It was a pleasure to serve you, you have a great and unbelievable Family, like I told you our philosophy is: simple, rustic cooking, friendly service and fair prices. your words keep us going.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wife an I found 336 by happy coincidence - we were hungry and found a gem. Staff were professional, friendly and attentive. Food was delicious and prices reasonable. Overall, a great value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gringtico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian M, Propietario at 336, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you, our philosophy is simple, rustic cooking, friendly service and fair prices. your words keep us going.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 336 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to 336? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing