We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Castlexperience - Wine Tours
from $110.44
More Info
from $82.82
More Info
from $99.39
More Info
from $88.34
More Info
Reviews (3,740)
Filter reviews
3,740 results
Traveler rating
3,355
299
61
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,355
299
61
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting oller del mas half day tour our tour guide tapas castle experience montserrat wine wine making great tour montserrat monastery small group farmers market highly recommend this tour boys choir his knowledge booked this tour an excellent guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 3,740 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We bought this trip as a last minute thing to do on our last day in Barcelona. Didn't really know what to expect. However, we had a great time visiting the monastery and then wine tasting after. Ona was absolutely amazing and was super helpful and more than willing to answer all of our questions. Thank you so much Ona! The vegetarian option for the tapas lunch was great and it was a good option. The bus rides were long but worth it! Also, you only get to taste 3 wines with the tour. For those, such as us, who want more wine, you can purchase extra glasses or bottles at the winery! lots of wine!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlexperience, Elena García - Customer service at Castlexperience - Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

¡Hola, Carmen!

What an honor you chose us to spend your last day in Barcelona! We’re very happy to see how much you enjoyed the tour! Ona will love to know it too :)

Vegetarian options are always available in our tours! In fact, we cater all food restrictions for tapas lunch and also for the three course-meal lunch! We want everyone to really enjoy the experience, and that includes the ejoying the lunch too :)

The wine tasting, as you well said, includes a taste of three different wines produced in the winery. Through these three glasses, the guides teach you to how to tell the particularities and differences of each harvest, grape and winemaking process. But of course, there is always room for more! Som just like you did, if you wish to try some other of their wines you can easily purchase some other glasses :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your expeirence with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Easy to find guide, great knowledge of the Monastery and the Vineyard, tasty lunch and overall great value for money! Max was very friendly and gave us some great advice on other places in Barcelona to visit!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank P5750MWlucyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlexperience, Elena García - Customer service at Castlexperience - Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there!

Thank you for your kind words! Max will be thrilled to know how much you enjoyed his tour!


Spending the day with a local is always a great chance of discovering some cool places to visit and restaurants to go! Castlexperience’s guides are locals and know the city very well, so if you are wondering where to go or what to do, they are the right people to ask :)

Thanks for stopping by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Sergio was amazing, he made the tour so much fun! The wine tasting was really cool and we learned a lot about Barcelona’s history.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank W8040PGmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlexperience, Elena García - Customer service at Castlexperience - Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

¡Hola!

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts on the tour us! Sergio will be glad to read your comment :)

Castlexperience’s tours are thought to be a fun way of experiencing the local culture while enjoying a day away of the busy Barcelona! And history, food and wine make the perfect match for it :)

We’re very happy to know you enjoyed the tour so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Had the best day visiting Montserrat and the winery!! Highly recommend this tour! Our tour guide was Agnes and she was simply wonderful. She knew so much but always kept it fun & interesting when telling us about the town and the winery.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank KBut30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlexperience, Elena García - Customer service at Castlexperience - Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello!

Thanks for you recommendation!!

Looks like you really enjoyed the tour! Agnès will love to know it :)

Visiting beautiful places, learning some interesting history, tasting great wine in a local cellar and spending the day with the most amazing guides is a great way of getting to know the local culture! Our tours combine some very cool elements to make sure we offer a great experience :)

Thank you so much for choosing our tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed the day! Our guide Ona made it even better by giving us insight on Barcelona in general and not just the trip it self! We really enjoyed her humor and she made the day really interesting and fun!

The wine farm was spectacular and the food and wine pairing was great!

I would recommend this trip!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Careliaschoeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlexperience, Elena García - Customer service at Castlexperience - Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Hi there!

Thank you for stopping by! Ona will be thrilled to know how much you enjoyed her tour :)

Castlexperience’s tours are meant to be a way of experiencing the local culture while discovering some of the most amazing facts of our history. The whole team is in love with Barcelona, and we really enjoy the chance to share everything we know about our beautiful city :)

Thank you for recommending our tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews