We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything as promised with one exception that...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
bornranch...
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything as promised with one exception that the owner handled quckly and fairly. excellent location”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

excellent location. terrace pleasant. everything worked. good restaurants and public transportation close by. the lack of parking could have been a problem as one of our group was handicapped and walking was difficult, but the owner suggested nearby public parking and he absorbed the extra cost. done without argument. rb

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: there was no parking as we requested, but this was handled fairly and without problem
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
435drew
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“first class”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

stayed here for one week apartment was first class plenty of cafe bars right on your door step
getting around was easy metro just around the corner also felt area was very safe.
only thing i would do is get own taxi from airport i booked a to b before we left scotland at a cost of £85 for return trip didnt turn up for over 1 hour on arrival after 2 phone calls so just paid for private taxi on return trip at a cost of 33 euros as had no faith in them turning up for return trip home but apart from this had a great time in barcelona and will certainly use apartment again

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerninJor...
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment Stay--Exactly as the Photos!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thought the description and pictures might be too good to be true. But what a wonderful surprise to arrive and it was just as described! My sister and I came in from the airport by Train and Metro from London. Called Mr. B the owner who gave great instructions and met us there. Light, bright and sunny overlooking Avenida Gaudi and from the corner of the terrace a peek at the Sagrada Familia. The other end of the Avenida is the gorgeous old hospital. Five minutes from the metro, this wonderful neighborhood had great shops, bakeries, restaurants and a wonderful warm and comfortable feel. Husband arrived and he too found it to be the perfect place and he went out to get goodies each morning for us. Kitchen equipped with good fridge, sink, stove and all housewares.. So many places to eat we only used for snacks and wine. So reasonable, the two bedrooms totally private and separated from each other by the living room and dining room. Less than half the price for two rooms at the hotels for 5 nights. Doorman Antonio also sweet and helpful. Was so hard to go back to London and stay in a hotel. We toured all over Barcelona. The Sagrada Familia a ten minute walk down the beautiful Avenida. One can pick up Hop on bus there too or if you miss it, you can walk to the Pedrera and Casa Battlo in 15 minutes. A bargain in Barcelona and we highly recommend and hope to return next year and in 2026 for sure. Also, paid through TripAdviser another nice feature. Lovely, wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful light and breezy layout of the apartment and its terrace.
Liked least: My sister and I couldnt work key without an effort, but my husband had no issues at all....so not sure it was really the key!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Domat/Ems
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANGELO B
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail6694...
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing