We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and well equipped”

Apartamento Via Augusta
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamento Via Augusta
Ranked #205 of 740 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Very spacious clean apartment with living room, kitchen and en-suite bedroom. The apartment is very new and very well equipped. The free wifi was good, good tv, well equipped kitchen, good bed, powerful shower. The AC was effective (only really used once). We were met at the apartment where we paid our deposit and taxes by credit card, all very easy. The apartment is very close to a metro (underground) stop with very frequent trains to the centre. There was a small supermarket across the road. The apartment has a sofa bed in the living room but we didn't use this. The toilet and shower are accessed through the bedroom with frosted glass door so I recommend that you know the person(s) you are sharing with well.
There was an oven, hobs, microwave, fridge-freezer, toaster and washing machine in the kitchen. Cutlery, crockery, pans, glasses, coffee pot, knives and chopping boards all provided.
The bed was made with extra blankets and pillows in a cupboard. There was also an iron, ironing board and hair dryer provided.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank adunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

<!-- .hmmessage P { margin:0px; padding:0px } body.hmmessage { font-size: 12pt; font-family:Calibri } -->
This apartment was excellent but you have to advise your arrival time because there is no reception as such. Any how it was first trip to Spain and I was not excepted to find such a nice apartment and as usual I have selected this apartment base on review rate in booking web site.

although I have informed to Xavi to arrange for taxi from Airport to apartment but I could not find any one was waiting for me in airport and my mobile phone battery was flat. Any how I think taxi came but late where I have already pick up taxi.

It is very nice apartment it has setting room, main room and kitchen full equipped. Room was quite small but it was very cleaned . it has washing machine and free wifi.

it is near two supermarket and it is very near bakery and coffee shop.it is quite far from main ramble street it is about 3 - 4 KMS. however it is very near metro (100 mts). it was very easily and cheap to use metro. it was easily to go to main station by using metro . I have not seen myself remote area. it was value for money. by the way I believe it is near by one of tourist bus stop.

I like every things about this apartment but I was not so glad about 200 euro deposit as warranty. it is ok.For apartment I think it is above over the top

I strongly recommend to apartment for honey moon and for romantic visit. but it is not very convenient for solo traveler

Room Tip: any room it is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohamedAlJilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anaticha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maike214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bonosenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Trudina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Dajasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 740 in Barcelona
1,618 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#121 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#66 of 740 in Barcelona
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#203 of 517 in Barcelona
3,145 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 517 in Barcelona
4,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamento Via Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamento Via Augusta

Address: Via Augusta, 153, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 740 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $83 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamento Via Augusta 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartamento Via Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Via Augusta Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing