We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spread the Love” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Celoneta Sangria Bar

Bar Celoneta Sangria Bar
Ranked #465 of 9,333 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Description: Speciality of the house is a large variety of Sangrias, also non alcoholic and vegan & vegetarian selection of tapas, vegan cheese, vegburgers and raw food. A unique selection local organic wine is also available. Enjoy our selection of sugar free desserts just two steps away from the beach of Barcelona. Every Thursday come and try our exclusive Vegan Paella!
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spread the Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The place is off the beaten track but well worth the treasure hunt it is a gem of a little place where the food is georgous and the place is beautiful... will defo go again... thanks Barcelona for having so many little unexpected treasures hidden all over the place...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZumbafitnessBarcelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    56
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deffinitely worth to try!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Food, location and stuff are great! Especially if you have any birthday plan or reunion plan, Bar Celoneta is a good choice. I highly reccommend you to try weekend brunch which is involved with open buffet of healthy mediterannean food!! Nothing to disappoint. You'll be 1 street away from the sea and feel like home in that sweet bar!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cnsbsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roby D, Propietario at Bar Celoneta Sangria Bar, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Grazie infinite per i complimenti (you speak some Italian, if I'm not wrong?),
I wish to see you soon again at the bar and I'm sure you will be surprised about the new changes!
If you'll be travelling Barceloneta on next March, the 22nd there will be a "Spring Party" in the afternoon, with lots of fun and ambience!!
Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

After reading the reviews on TA and realizing that this number 2 rated spot was just a stone's throw away from the flat we were in, we were excited to give it a try.

We were promptly seated by a pleasant helpful young woman and opted for a few of their tapas, wine and beer. Although tasty enough, we were a little disappointed after reading the raves here.

That being said, we did not have the weekend brunch which may have warranted a higher review. Nonetheless, it is a good little spot for a stop off on the way back from the beach for drinks and tapas but don't go expecting more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GyspySoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“authentic and special little place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I came to know this bar for a birthday party my colleague was organising there and I had a great night there! Drinks, food, ambiente -everything was really perfect and fitting together.

We had a great buffet and also ordered some of the plates in the menu which we enjoyed very much! For the drinks specially the Sangria and the Gin Tonic have been amazing! We left very happy, thanks for this evening !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ninebine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy place and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The best place to take an italian coffe or a great vegetarian hummus and many other delicious foods and types of sangria closed to the beach of Barcelona!! the staff is really nice, the place very cozy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kyaraR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Celoneta Sangria Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bar Celoneta Sangria Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing