We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value and lovely food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bernie's Diner

Bernie's Diner
Reserve with
Bernie's Diner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #165 of 8,532 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: American, Diner, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Located in the heart of Barcelona offers one of the most popular and valued options for grilled burgers and steaks in town, cocktails, desserts and milkshakes. open until late at night.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value and lovely food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My partner had actually heard good things about this restaurant, so, whilst aimlessly wandering through Barcelona one hot afternoon, we stumbled upon it. Based on the reviews, we decided to give it a go, and it was worth it. The food was lovely and I felt there was a selection for all appetites. It was good value eating, excellent, friendly service and a pleasant environment.

I would recommend to all, especially for something different!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GriffLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    244
    56
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went on St. Patrick´s Day and it was so full (I don´t think they were expecting so many people) which is why I have rated 3 stars instead of 2 as service was sooooooo slow.

The food is only okay. Burgers are tasty enough - but there´s so much better value around that this place isnt worth visiting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barcalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Don't tell your doctor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The food is great and there is a lot of it. Very friendly staff.
We were greeted when we entered and wished a good day when we left. Tables were cleaned up very quickly after guests left. However, the best part was the food. Burgers are hand formed and cooked to order. And there is a huge list of desserts....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Been a veggie for 23 years and this place has handsdown won the best veggie burger EVER title. Amazo. I want to go back and eat one right now. Spotlessly clean. Cool memorabilia. Loved it.

Helpful?
Thank wickywickywaawaa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
“Everything Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We where walking around the beatiful neighbourhood the borne in Barcelona and round This american diner. We where starving, so my girlfriend orderer a hamburguer with barbacue sauce and wedges that was really good and I orderer a grilled steak that was just perfect. COCKTAILS where very nice ( I had a Mojito) and my girlfriend had a mango milkshake that was really good. Service was perfect. Everybody was really kind. We' ll come back for sure, and we encourage everyone around the borne to go in for an authentic american burger

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kevinlondon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernie's Diner also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bernie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing