We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Ranked #306 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed here for 5 night in September 2013 with a friend. It was a great hotel, simply furnished but clean with friendly staff. Whilst being a little outside central Barcelona its quick and easy to get into the centre (we got taxis back in the evening at about 11pm/12am and it was about 10 euros).

The beach near the hotel is really nice and the mini ramblas is also great for cheap breakfasts. For the money it was amazing value, if I was spending more I might go into the centre in future but loved staying near such a nice beach and exploring outside the centre as well, would definitely recommend it if you want to avoid high hotel prices.

(Poblenou can look a bit dodgy at first when getting off the underground with graffiti around but we had no issues/didn't feel unsafe at all)

Room Tip: Not sure any rooms have a good view but we weren't in the room for long so it didn't bother...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asharoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,556)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed for four nights in February 2014. The price was very reasonable! The hotel is near enough to a metro station, but is not very central. There is little in the way of shops or restaurants in the local area.
We were happy to walk to the metro then take a ten or so minute ride in to the centre of the city as the price of the hotel stay was so good.
The rooms are very modern and clean. You have to give a deposit if you would like a remote control for the TV. We chose to just push the buttons on the TV. You can also give a deposit to borrow a jug for making hot drinks.
We stayed on the 2nd floor in a family room. It had a double bed and a single bed with trundle bed underneath. There was plenty of space for our children. This room had a bath with shower over, which was nice because the kids prefer a bath.
We stayed during a quiet period, and noticed a little road noise, and noise of other guests, but luckily none during the late evening. When it is busy this could be a problem because we could hear people talking in regular voices in the corridor.
There is seating in the foyer so you can use the free wifi they provide in that area instead of paying the premium rate to have it in your room.
All in all, a good hotel at a very good price. We looked at staying closer to the centre, but were very happy with this hotel and the small travel time and cost to get in to the centre. If you buy a T10 ticket for the Metro the cost per trip is only 1.03 Euro. Very good value. Also you can use the same tickets for the buses and trams (except the tourist ones). If you need to take a bus and train to your destination, it only takes off one ticket for both rides, as the tickets allow you 1hr and 15 minutes from the first point of your journey.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sande66232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights. The location is great - less than 5 minutes walk from llacuna metro station which is about 20 minutes ride from most tourist attractions, next to Rambla de ponblenau and 5 minutes walk from beach. The rooms are of decent size and clean. You have to pay a deposit for kettle, TV remote control, ironing board and tea/kettle etc - but no problem for us as it is fully refunded on the check out. The staffs speak excellent English and were very helpful.
There is an amazing Cafe near by in the Rambla de Ponblenau - Elias Forner - so good that we went there every morning for breakfast.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed for two nights for a mini-break.

Arriving at Barcelona (BCN) airport, we purchased a T10 ticket from the machine at the airport railway station (€10.30). The T10 allows 10 single journeys within the central Barcelona area, including unlimited interchanges within 90 minutes of each validation. The T10 can be used by more than one person. Insert the ticket into the gate, leave it on the gate, pass through and the next person in your party can use the ticket. We took the airport train to Passeig de Gracia and changed onto the L4 metro train, alighting at Llacuna station. The hotel is a 7 minute walk from Llacuna station.

Situated in a quiet residential area and located 800m from the sandy beach, the hotel has been open for around 6 months. The brand new building is set over 9 floors with 25 rooms on each floor. The photographs on the Travelodge website are accurate.

Reception was quick, efficient and welcoming and we were allocated a room on the first floor.

The room was accessed by electronic key and was a good size with two single beds, flat screen TV, air conditioning and a private bathroom with shower.

The room and all of the common parts of the hotel were clean and well maintained. Daily housekeeping was thorough and unobtrusive. There was no noise from within the hotel or from outside. The Dreamer beds were extremely comfortable and the linens and towels were fresh and clean.

Unusually for Travelodge, there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but the bar is open 24 hours a day for hot, cold and alcoholic drinks. There is a vending machine in reception for snacks, including a range of sandwiches - good value at €1.45 each. There is free WiFi in the bar and reception area.

This hotel is excellent value. It provides a good base for exploring Barcelona. The extensive Diagonal Mar shopping centre at Selva de Mar is a pleasant 20 minute walk away (or 2 stops on the L4 metro). We walked into Barcelona along the beach, which took 40 minutes and was especially pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Bellagi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here recently as the price was such amazing value and there were so many other benefits, brand new building, excellent customer service, nice spacious comfortable room, reasonably priced breakfast, 24 hour bar, and great location with good selection of shops, bars and restaurants and a short walk to the lovely beach - what fantastic value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 54owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Arrived at Barcelona by a night flight so it was around midnight when I arrived at the Llacuna metro station. It was difficult to find my way to the hotel as the area was dark with limited roadsigns(and a bit scary, felt like being in an industrial area with basically nobody around). Finally we managed to get to the hotel.

The hotel is brand new and the facilities are excellent for the price I paid (EUR 21/ night, what a deal!). The corridor does feel a bit like college dorms tho. The rooms are decorated in a bright tone with everything functional. It has a bathtub which is good after a long day of walk. Everything works just fine. However please note that they don't have free-wifi in the rooms. You have to go down to the lobby (by the cafe) to use their wifi.

After a night of good rest, we started our sightseeing and walked to the metro station again. It felt much better walking in the daylight and honestly the station isn't as far as we thought. Just 5-10 minutes walk. The neighbourhood also is much better than we thought. The area has two supermarkets with a lot of eateries and small cafes which are good for breakfast and coffee. The metro ride to Sangrada Familia takes around 20 minutes and it's close to the beach area, which is also nice. (just a tip on the metro, get the T-10 ticket (EUR 9.8) seems the best deal as it can be used to go to the airport as well, and a single journey to the airport already costs EUR6-7 as I remember!)

Overall a great hotel with excellent value. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again if I'm back to Barcelona!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica_C_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights here. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. There are also lots of eateries in the area. Will definitely stay here again. There are also two Metro stations nearby. The staff were polite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roopinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#201 of 513 in Barcelona
1,959 reviews
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
#336 of 513 in Barcelona
71 reviews
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bonanova Park
#382 of 513 in Barcelona
268 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#177 of 513 in Barcelona
582 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#222 of 513 in Barcelona
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou

Address: Carrer de Llacuna 32 | Poblenou, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $53 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou 1*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central hotel in Barcelona Poblenou, located just minutes from the metro Llacuna located in Poblenou, in the heart of Barcelona 22arroba District, the most innovative part of the city where are engaged companies focused in R+D. The hotel is very close to the best beaches of Barcelona, a few minutes from the port of Barcelona and only a few minutes to the more touristic centre via the Metro stop Llacuna. Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou is a spectacular new building with 9 floors and 250 comfortable and spacious rooms with air conditioning and internet. In addition, the hotel has a 24 hours Bar-Cafe with seating for 112 diners, Free Unlimited Wi-fi in public areas, 2 meeting rooms with natural light, private underground parking for 78 vehicles, vending machines and luggage room. The hotel also has a nice outdoor Terrace Bar. Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou is an ideal place to stay whether traveling for business or pleasure. It is also one of the best cheap hotels in Barcelona center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing