We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean hotel, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Ranked #304 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice and clean hotel, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days for business reasons. The rooms are very clean, small but cosy, probably newly renovated as it seems.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pricing is very reasonable. There is free WiFi at the hotel lobby although not always with good reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micha-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed in Travelodge Poblenou Hotel. This hotel is one of our new hotels opened this year '13. The good location, 5 minutes to metro and 5 minutes walking to the beach is a good option to enjoy Barcelona! Don't hesitate to contact us directly if you decide to come back. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    615
    320
    100
    73
See reviews for
284
577
49
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed for 1 night end of september.
New hotel, staff are friendly welcoming and helpful,location very close to metro and the beach,value for money excellent

Draw backs:
Busy elevators 24/7 even the Hotel staff are using both of them sometimes
You can't open the windows in the room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielMaalouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsconsulting, Director of Sales at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! Don't hesitate to contact us directly or check our website where we have always the best available rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this property. The hotel is easy to get to, located only a few blocks from Llacuna subway station. The rooms are newly renovated, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. There is free wi fi in the hotel lobby area, and a restaurant on site. At the back is a outside seating area where you can enjoy a beer or sangria.

If you want to see traditional tourist part of Barcelona, this property is only a short subway ride to Las Ramblas, However, just one block from the hotel is Rambla del Poblenou, another lovely pedestrian street with lots of shops, restaurants and entertainment, which also leads directly to the beach just a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawngecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much an don't hesitate to contact us directly if you decide to book again with Travelodge Hotels! We have hotels in Madrid, Barcelona and Valencia, Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed with group of students. Rooms were clean with very comfortable beds, friendly welcoming staff. Location is perfect for taking in a wonderful community where Saturday mornings bring out the families, joggers, strolling couples enjoying Rambla Poblenou. Very quick walk to the beach and metro. Barcelona is a very beautiful city by the sea!

Room Tip: Rooms really don't come with a view but a a welcome respite after a full day of exploring the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Newly build hotel in Poblenou area, a little bit out of city centre, but easy to travel or walk to all town attractions. Hotel was very popular with young couples or solo holidaymakers, looking for some sun fun.
Room was very average in size, but clean. It was very hot there and unfortunately water from conditioner was leaking 24h. I have informed hotel staff but nothing happened. Nothing was done, they just ignored us. We are lucky; we are still alive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonySi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hello, thank you for your reviews, we will take note to see what happened in order to fix it as soon as possible and we apologized for inconveniences, if we have available rooms we don't hesitate to change your customer to other room. We hope you enjoyed Barcelona city! Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This room was nicely decorated but 2 small 4 two people.Bathroom was even smaller.
There was a nice back garden where you could have few drinks and meal.Food in a hotel was quite good and not expensive.Jug of Sangria was 8 euros.Because of the size of the room wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILONA_NHLEMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel Travelo... R, Director of Sales at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello, thank you vey much for your review. Our family room have a double sofa bed, comfortable and all rooms are totally news because the Hotel was opened this year. Anyway you could suggest to reception if they had a bigger room, if we have available rooms we don't hesitate to change you to a better room suitable for you. In all OTA's we have the photos from family room. Thank you very much to book Travelodge Poblenou Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We are regulars with the Travelodge in Spain, and we wanted to try this hotel.
It is a new location, close to service and near the Poblenou Beach. The hotel offers smaller rooms that their other Hospitalet location but still the same comfort and service. The only draw back is that you can't open the windows in the room. Pictures included.

The hotel has a cafe restaurant and close to the hotel there is a big shopping center (Forum). The next street (Rambla de Poblenou) has all kinds of shop and lots of cafés and restaurants plus a few good pastry shops.

Staff is excellent and service is always given with a smile. Our room was on the 8th floor and the only thing I could find was that because the hotel is on 9 floors and only has 2 elevators, you may find that you have to wait at some peak times.

Apart from that, the beds are comfy, the bathroom is small and well appointed, and the café bar serves a variety of foods and drinks.
The closest metro station is Poblenou about 6 to 8 minutes walk depending on how fast you are and how hot it is on that particular day.

If you are going there post or pre-cruise, the bus #36 can take you to the Statue of Colon near the Ramblas and from there at about 200 meters, you can take a bus that does the runaround from the ships to the main avenue called Passeig de Colon. Check the TMB (Barcelona Transport) site for more info. We took a cab from the hotel are were a bit dissapointed: first the guy took the highway (Ronda Littoral) are we were stuck there for a long while and then it costed us about 35 Euros where the bus and metro would have costed 6 for both of us. A thought to explore...

Room Tip: I always ask for a room at the back of the hotel. The windows seem to be well insulated against nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montrealeronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
#367 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#193 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Poblenou
ILUNION Barcelona
ILUNION Barcelona
#252 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#286 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#227 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#194 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou

Property: Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Address: Calle Llull, 170 (Corner Llacuna) | Poblenou, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou 1*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central hotel in Barcelona Poblenou, located just minutes from the metro Llacuna located in Poblenou, in the heart of Barcelona 22arroba District, the most innovative part of the city where are engaged companies focused in R+D. The hotel is very close to the best beaches of Barcelona, a few minutes from the port of Barcelona and only a few minutes to the more touristic centre via the Metro stop Llacuna. Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou is a spectacular new building with 9 floors and 250 comfortable and spacious rooms with air conditioning and internet. In addition, the hotel has a 24 hours Bar-Cafe with seating for 112 diners, Free Unlimited Wi-fi in public areas, 2 meeting rooms with natural light, private underground parking for 78 vehicles, vending machines and luggage room. The hotel also has a nice outdoor Terrace Bar. Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou is an ideal place to stay whether traveling for business or pleasure. It is also one of the best cheap hotels in Barcelona center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing