We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Electric Moto - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect

A great way to explore the city! Very friendly people and the scooters are in perfect condition... read more

Reviewed December 31, 2014
Pandapaerli
via mobile
The best way to explore Barcelona

A perfect way to see the city at your own pace and at a great price! The staff was wonderful and... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2014
Superfly885
Read all 81 reviews
  
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
35
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

A great way to explore the city! Very friendly people and the scooters are in perfect condition. All in all a great experience!

2  Thank Pandapaerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

A perfect way to see the city at your own pace and at a great price! The staff was wonderful and friendly. This is a MUST when you visit. The scooters are fairly new, easy to operate and easy to ride tandem. The GPS guided us around the city to various locations, including the Olympic park. We were able to stop when and where we wanted to do some shopping and eat. We will definitely do this again when we come back. I recommend the full day rental. It is worth the money!

5  Thank Superfly885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Super friendly staff, reasonable rates, quiet, efficient scooters!
The person helping us was knowledgeable about Barcelona, and gave us helpful tips to cruise the city

5  Thank Madlizard22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had an electric scooter from Green Electric Moto. The guy who helped us enjoy this vehicle is absolutely nice and kind. Nothing is difficult to do paper works because this guy does everything for you. If the GPS does not include where you want to go just ask him then he will add additional destinations.
Driving a scooter is very easy. Also it does not make any noise as this is run by electricity!!! Very calm!!! I feel like I do something for environment as well.
With this scooter, we were absolutely free to go any where!!

Strongly recommend!!!!!

9  Thank inhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was travelling solo and found this great service accidentally. The bike was was quick and quiet and the GPS system took me to so many places that would take me couple days to travel by foot. I left the scooter in the parking space and went to take some pictures and have a swim. Definitely recommend to everyone and if Im every coming back to Barcelona Im gona do it again.

5  Thank Kaspars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Really great way to visit the city. The staff is extremely kind, helpful and accommodating. We had a great time and would definitely rent from there again!

3  Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

couldn't get up for the listed 9am and couldn't wait for the 3pm start so I emailed them and 11.15 start was fine!! (and Amador did it for the online price too) it was a great "eco" break from shopping for sure. however apart from the buzz of the Barca traffic, we could stop at all the major attractions and parking is soooo easy on a scooter.

3  Thank Lewey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Perfect fort a trip in the city with your own gps. service is perfect The and open even in the weekend untill 20h00. The pricing is very cheap but the quality is perf

4  Thank Louis-philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We went to Barcelona with my girlfriend in May 2014 and hired an electric scooter for one day. Price is reasonable and you do not have to worry about gasoline or your clothes getting smelly.

The service at the office is excellent, this meaning very polite and helpful in all matters that come to mind.

The scooters are clean, well-maintained ans fast enough (max. speed about 65km/h€ for scooting around town. The battery lasts approx. 75km, we did about 60km during the day with two people onboard. They also do not make any sound which is weird in the beginning but really comfortable in the long run. There's also a GPS with preplotted routes and to make sure you don't get lost. We however just used a paper map and drove around to see the city.

This is the way to see Barcelona, my highest recommendations! 5/5

2  Thank mursuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was our first time in Barcelona and only had two days to see the city so my husband and I booked the scooter online ahead of time, so we got a slight discount. The price before and after the discount is very reasonable.

This is definitely the best way to see Barcelona if you have a short amount of time in the city. We did the self guided tour (with GPS) from 9 am to 8 pm and saw a variety of sites and attractions. We followed the pre-set tour already programmed into the GPS and also deviated from the tour when we interested in roaming around and wanting to see specific attractions.

The scooters are incredibly safe and come with a bike lock, helmets, and keys, as well as a GPS. The bikes are electric and very quiet. Likewise, they are very well maintained and clean.

If you're short on time in Barcelona and are looking for a great way to see the city, this is definitely the best way to see the city and enjoy yourself!

7  Thank Sneak_Peeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews