We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great evening”

Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Note that the restaurant is now located at Carrer dels Ases (see other listing). The bar is at Carrer de Grunyi and is a wonderful cocktail and Shisha Bar, where you can try some delicious cocktails - both classics and our own special blends... And lay back and enjoy the relaxation. There are some small snacks such as olives, cheese bites, flavoured dips with pitta or quality cheese and ham platters. You can try a fruit-flavoured water pipe, the hubby bubbly or Shisha - with the available flavours of apple, mint, grape, banana, melon, strawberry... And lots more flavours. You can also try it with a shot of anis in the water or slices of lemon to make it more refreshing, and countless other options and combinations to make yours a fun experience. Ziryab is a great place to go before going out to dinner, or perhaps after your meal! It's open late, has great music and a great vibe, is perfect for couples on a romantic date or for groups, and don't forget to check out the sister restaurant, Ziryab Tapas and Wines on Carrer dels Ases No 16, just a 4 minute walk away!
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great evening”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had been told about this place and although it is hugely central and bang in the trendy part of Barcelona it is down a cute lane. It's intimate and prettily designed. Above all, it has great wine and interesting tapas. My other main observation is that it attracts a cool crowd. I came across the owner who is a lovely and worthy woman who I think is business partners with her totally charming bro. Got to be a must! Have fun.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BryanR663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    112
    38
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlo
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A friendly local bar”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Have just spent 4 days in Barcelona and discovered this quirky establishment using T A. It lived up to all expectations had a first for us a bottle of very palatable Lebanese wine. The food is tapas style combining Catalan/Arabian fusion and was of excellent quality. What sets this place apart is the very friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarloBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Having not booked on a Saturday night, we were wondering if we'd even get in given this was so highly reviewed on Tripadvisor. We got the last table! The food was a nice spin on the usual tapas fare. The service was attentive and done with a smile. It's a cosy little restaurant in the middle of the gothic area. We found it by using the Tripadvisor offline city guide app. The Point-Me-There feature is incredibly useful especially in this sort of city AND it doesn't use any data allowance. Anyway, want tapas and something a bit different? Look no further.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Barcelona fave!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

In a beautiful city with amazing restaurants, this was my favorite in our four days in Barcelona. So much fun to find it in the "maze" of the Gothic Quarter. Welcome candles light the way to a cozy restaurant with wonderful ambiance, delicious food and warm and friendly staff. What a special treat it was to dine here!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jillz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Owner at Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi there Jillz 101! Thanks so much for this comment you left for us! We love it that often people who are visiting Barcelona enjoy Ziryab to the point that they come night after night until they leave.. despite the many great restaurants in Barcelona.. it makes people become regulars even when they don't live here and we love that. Thanks for picking us despite the many choices you had and we hope to see you as a "regular" on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality food, service & warm ambience - highly recommended”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We live in Barcelona and went to Ziryab for the first time today - not too far from the beaten track but tucked away in a cozy little side street, this place definitely merits a repeat visit in our book. The Catalan/ Arabian fusion tapas menu is limited to a few quality items but has something to suit everyone, and the service is A1. We found ourselves staying a little longer than expected (!) due to the great wines and a quick hookah pipe on the way out. Will definitely return, thanks guys!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Owner at Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello James, many thanks for leaving us some feedback! It's great to get locals writing in and we really enjoy our local customer base who often come to Ziryab to enjoy some tapas, wine or live music and help to make the place what it is. Since you live in Barcelona and have managed to find us in the backstreets you have no excuse, we will be waiting for your next visit with some good fresh cold beer and another shish freshly prepared for you! Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing