We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tapas!”

Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Note that the restaurant is now located at Carrer dels Ases (see other listing). The bar is at Carrer de Grunyi and is a wonderful cocktail and Shisha Bar, where you can try some delicious cocktails - both classics and our own special blends... And lay back and enjoy the relaxation. There are some small snacks such as olives, cheese bites, flavoured dips with pitta or quality cheese and ham platters. You can try a fruit-flavoured water pipe, the hubby bubbly or Shisha - with the available flavours of apple, mint, grape, banana, melon, strawberry... And lots more flavours. You can also try it with a shot of anis in the water or slices of lemon to make it more refreshing, and countless other options and combinations to make yours a fun experience. Ziryab is a great place to go before going out to dinner, or perhaps after your meal! It's open late, has great music and a great vibe, is perfect for couples on a romantic date or for groups, and don't forget to check out the sister restaurant, Ziryab Tapas and Wines on Carrer dels Ases No 16, just a 4 minute walk away!
North Wales
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I booked this based on Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed! It is a very small place but with a great atmosphere, we went on a Wednesday night and there was live music. As it is so small I think it is very advisable to book as lots of people were being turned away. Food was delicious and is just a little bit different to standard Tapas dishes. The menu is small but the food is so good that you can just have one of everything as it is very reasonably priced. Make sure you visit here when in Barcelona!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claretp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    112
    38
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So amazing we had to return the next night for more!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This bar has a very cool vibe, a genuine local feel and a small staff that is super friendly and outgoing. On the first night we were there, they had live music (Anita Zengeza-find her on facebook, spectacular!). The appetizers are a unique blend of Mediterranean flavors. The bacon wrapped dates were so amazing that my wife has replicated them several times since we returned home. Another “off the beaten path” gem and one of our favorite places in Barcelona.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaDAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“THE VERY BEST IN BARCELONA”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited this wine and tapas fusion bar for three of our evening meals. They are the best. Friendly and fun, willing to share their experiences with us. Kate and her partner were fun to be with. This tapas bar is down a small side street, look for it and find out for yourself that it is the best.
Duane & Vicki

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Amazing food and drinks .. A must to try ..”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I like this place really,its something diffrent here in barcelona . And also the place outside its really nice ,you can enjoy your wine and food and smoke later a shizza w ..nice atmosphere and great food.. I come again in this bar that is sure

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wallyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My dad and I decided to go here after reading great reviews on tripadvisor and because it was right around the corner from where we were staying. We both agreed that we couldn't have picked a better place We ended up picking one of the sharing platters with three dips and then dates wrapped in bacon and the cheese wrapped in cured ham - all so great! The wine recommendation we asked for was also the perfect suggestion. The ambiance of this tiny restaurant was great...cozy and chic, with music playing throughout and great service from the staff. I usually like to go to a different restaurant each night while I'm in a new city but this one certainly deserves an encore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing