We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small group, great guides” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feel Free Tours

Feel Free Tours
Ranked #40 of 525 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are completely sure that offering free walkings tours, specially in a declining economy context, will be a superb option for independents travellers happy to discover our city in a different way...Our guides have extensive knowledge of Barcelona and will be at your disposal to tell you fascinating histories and helping to make the most of your trip!!
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small group, great guides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Went on both the gothic and modern tours. Both times we had great guides and small groups so it was easy to interact and ask questions. Definitely recommend

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank becwerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    53
    3
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Gaudi Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Did the Gaudi tour today, our guide was really knowledgeable and interesting to listen to! I'd recommend this company to others. Just wasn't aware before hand that I'd need to use to Metro tickets. But other than that great tour / great guide!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Time in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

These were the friendliest and most exciting tour guides I've seen around. We had just arrived at our hostel when out of the blue were invited to attend a free walking tour of Old Town Barcelona. It was a bit tiring I must admit, but the sights we saw were remarkable and never boring. This free 2 hour guided tour is best to kept small, especially to make sure you aren't to far back in the group to hear anything. The tour began at the Plaza Catalunya (the center of Barcelona, where the Ramblas starts), you won't have to hunt them down for too long since this place is a good place to meet :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Interesting and Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We noticed a sign advertising the walking tours at the reception desk in the hotel lobby and decided to take the morning Gaudi walking tour. We were met by Natalia, in the lobby, who proceeded to walk us throughout the new city and provide us with an excellent overview of Gaudi architecture, as well as other architecture in the city. She also shared information about Barcelona and the culture. Even though the tour was in English, she spoke in Spanish to the people who needed clarification of some information. The personal touch of this tour was far better than the on/off bus we normally take when in a new city. We'll look for these tours in other locations when we travel. A great two hours with a great tour guide.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you only have a short stay in Barcelona I would definitely recommend this tour. We were the only people who went on this particular day and our guide Mar was absolutely charming and patient. It was a much more personal tour than the bus tour with humour and warmth. We were showed some real gems that we would never have found on our own or with a guide book.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosa040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feel Free Tours also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Feel Free Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing