We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BUBBLE TEA - Finally in Barcelona”
Review of wow!boba - CLOSED

wow!boba
Price range: $4 - $5
Cuisines: Taiwanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: wowboba is the first Bubble Tea Shop in Barcelona. You can find us and our delicious drinks right in the city center, in the gotic quarter in "Carrer de Avinyó 27". We bring you the original taste of taiwanese Bubble Tea to spain offering a great varity of flavours and teas. You can choose between Milk Teas, Fruit Teas, Frappé Teas (Slushy ones) or Yogurt Teas. We also have differnt kinds of Toppings like the famous "Popping Bobas" or the classic black Tapioka Pearls.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GREAT BUBBLE TEA - Finally in Barcelona”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you are already a fan of Bubble Tea, then you will be happy to finally have a great choice of good quality bubble tea - made by Wow!boba... They have taiwanese partners but add the special touch to it and offer new, innovative drinks and products.
For sure worth trying and you will come back for sure... ;-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zed29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love it!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice place,one standart bubble tea medium size will cost you 3? and the large one 4?. Have a nice weekends:-)

Helpful?
Thank sweetylana
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Get what expected.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Fancy frappes with a lots of toppings to choose with decent prices. Highly recommended to have a refrshment on the go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bubble Tea Cravings!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Having been in Europe for three months now we make sure to check in all the cities we are in to see if they have a bubble tea shop. We were so happy to find one in Barcelona !!!! We went twice!!!! Prices ranging from 3.50 to the most 4.80 (the bigger size) and including the pearls (tapioca) or another texture. Definitely satisfied our cravings!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful surprise!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

After touring through Romania, China, & South America for 9 months without any sign of something resembling bubble tea I had my crave on when I landed in Barcelona to meet up with my lovely girlfriend. While wandering around looking the part of lost tourist in search of my Hostel, low and behold there was a Bubble Tea shop!!! I asked for directions for my hostel (while of course ordering some bubble tea, SOO MANY PEARLS!) and he pointed across the street (5 meters away).

I took it as a sign that I was going to have a good day :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse-Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed wow!boba also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing