We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arago 312 Apartments
Ranked #34 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Centrally located just 15 minutes walk to Sagrada Famillia. Make sure you book tickets on-line and walk straight in! Supermarket across the road. 3br 2bath we stayed with another couple for a week. Plenty of room, modern furnishings, very clean, everything in Spanish including washing machine, stove and microwave instructions! Hola! The windows were double glazed so noise wasn't so much of a problem. We stayed on 6t floor room 3a. Would definitely stay here again. Close to heaps of Gaudi works and eateries. Barcelona is so good!

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the penthouses as they have large balconies. We didn't have a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickEBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arago Apartment... B, Director de Recepción at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2014

We appreciate your good review " Great location and value for money ", The fact to be near a market and also to all the Gaudi monuments and the area shooping helps you to visit and enjoy the city comfortably.

We hope to see you again in ARAGO312

Kind regards from ARAGO312 TEAM,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lovely clean penthouse apartment. Close to a metro, bakery, restaurants, supermarket, sights etc. Staff very helpful and friendly we arrived early and they held onto our bags and let us use a room to get changed so we could make the most of the first day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1709kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arago Apartment... B, Director de Recepción at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it.We are glad that you have enjoy your stay at ARAGO312 apartments. If it´s possible we try to accommodate the customers before check-in time if we can´t ,we storage the luggage or let them change their clothes, so then the guests are free to visit the city with comfortable clothes.
We hope to see you again in ARAGO312.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

stayed with a group of friends. very central for sightseeing, shopping and eating out. definitely recommend this apt complex. Staff very helpful - pre ordered a taxi for us when we were leaving so the taxi was waiting for us.

Room Tip: we had a corner apt with views to sagrada familia - we were actualy in the apt so little the views d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise, thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a really comfortable 3 bed 2 bath apartment. Excellent value for money, clean and well located. Only slight downside is the road noise which we could hear up on the 7th floor with all the windows shut. Having said that I would definitely stay here again, 5 mins walk to the Passeig de Gracia and the metro.

Room Tip: High floor to minimise road noise although no balconies on the floor we were on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bootooyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A very good location (not as good as Casp74 though). We were shown to our apartment by Rosa, who we found to be very helpful, but the apartment itself was in crying need of a fresh coat of paint. We have stayed in quite a few holiday apartments before and would classify this as mediocre, wheres we also stayed in Casp74 apartments, and although slightly higher priced, they were worth the difference.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gib1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My family of 2 adults and three children Stayed in this apartment for two nights in August.

I spent many hours on trip advisor reviewing all of the options. Finally I chose this apartment due to the good reviews.

I must agree with the reviews before me it was fabulous!

Perfect location. Lovely meet & greet. Modern. Clean. Quiet (Considering it central location). Safe. Perfect for a large family or a group due to the space and bathroom arrangements.

We walked to all major attractions and my youngest is only seven.

My only comment was the lack of utensils in the kitchen and no kettle.

Would recommend and return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wongie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the apartments was very pleasant. The lady met us at reception and showed us to our apartment which was clean, spacious and modern. The beds were comfortable, and considering it was located on a very busy road, there was no problem with noise at all. I loved the location, it was close to gracia and walking distance to all the attractions, but far enough away from the nightlife to allow a good nights sleep. Only downside to our stay was, even though we're regular visitors to the city and are very aware of the risks, one of our party got pick pocketed on the underground....please be extra careful! would happily stay here again and recommend it fully.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#9 of 736 in Barcelona
526 reviews
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 736 in Barcelona
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
08028 apartments
08028 apartments
#28 of 736 in Barcelona
371 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arago 312 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arago 312 Apartments

Address: Carrer Arago, 312 | Eixample - City Center, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $155 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arago 312 Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and stylsih apartments located on the Eixample area near Paseo de Gracia, from where you will be able to discover some of Guadi's arquitecture, and near Plaza Cataluña and Las Ramblas. From the apartment, you will also ablo to reach any city area with the main public transports in Barcelona.The apartments are fully equipped with washing machine, dish washer, kitchen, towels and linens. Our personnel will be happy to help you with any request you will have. To assure our guest's safety, we have installed a code access system to go into the building. This code will be provided at the check in and will be exclusive for each apartment. We have also installed a safe on each apartment, so that all our guests will be able to keep safe their personal belongings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Arago 312 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arago 312 Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing