We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better place in Barcelona!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Don Moustache Hostel
Ranked #101 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No better place in Barcelona!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous flat in the heart of Barcelona. Cosy, clean, brand new, well equiped and very comfortable. Helpful, professional and happy smiling staff. Very relaxing. Very often in BCN. By far my favorite Hostel :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank stanislas360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    44
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
13
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very good and confortable hostel. Clean and confortable.
Receptionists are very nice and friendly.
I had good time there.
If you want to visit barcelona and meet nice people I surely recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PieroLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Clean, great staff, everything is well arranged! We arrived after 00:00 and they arranged a pick-up of the keys in a nearby hotel. Really customer friendly! I would defintely reccommend this place to backpackers.

The only thing I have to get used to is that not all rooms have thin walls, which makes it quite noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterDeBoerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I've been to BCN a few times and have stayed in different hostels each time - I can safely say that it was the best one of the lot! The rooms were tidy, the beds didn't squeak (which is a huge deal in a room shared with 12 other people, although there was never more than 8 in the room while I stayed), and the whole hostel was just done to a beautiful modern standard and never cold which can sometimes be a risk. Location wise it is excellent - a short walk to the rightly popular Born district with all its great food and winding streets as well as Plaza Catalunya. On top of that, the staff were super friendly and warm - which adds a wonderful relaxed atmosphere and seems to attract great people, I really felt at home when I was there! I would both recommend it to others and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I came off-season for a couple of nights, and was the only person in the room: I wouldn't know how the place manages when it's busier.

The place was clean and orderly, the lockers were large enough (and had a convenient electric socket in them), and the location was a quick walk from Plaza Catalunya. No more and no less than I'd expect from a youth hostel.

Very minor quip: I had to leave early (8am) to make it for a flight, and the desk staff arrived a bit late to return the deposit on a lock for the locker. That said, she apologized, and from the little contact we had I can say the staff was warm, friendly and welcoming.

Bottom line: recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Majorana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our stay at Bon Moustache was great. The staff is really friendly and the hostel is in a very good location. We have stayed in a 12 bed room with a breakfast included. Overal very good price/ value deal. I would definitelly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlfonzRyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My friend advised me this hostel. It was really an amazing week! Thanks to very friendly and cute staff ready to prepare for you a tasty coffee for breakfast, to tell everything about places to visit and even to go out with you. Very cozy living room, nice guests, you'll definitely find many new friends - I had no one evening without good company to go out o just communicate. New furniture, very clean rooms, excellent location in 7 minutes from Place of Catalunya, just between two main streets with all the shops and markets. If I go to Bcn I'll return to Bon Moustache!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lissa2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#18 of 722 in Barcelona
368 reviews
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#48 of 722 in Barcelona
213 reviews
Eixample
No Limit Hostel Central
No Limit Hostel Central
#82 of 722 in Barcelona
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture
Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
#125 of 722 in Barcelona
299 reviews
Eixample
Backpackers BCN
Backpackers BCN
#29 of 722 in Barcelona
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Moustache Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Moustache Hostel

Property: Don Moustache Hostel
Address: Girona, 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Moustache Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Barcelona and offering a home like stay and a broad range of services and amenities, Don Moustache Hostel is committed to ensuring that guests live an authentic local experience from an ideal spot from which to discover the city. The hostel has a capacity of 27 beds distributed in two mixed dorms and a private triple room that have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience with comfortable beds, towels, linens, personal lockers, small sunny terrace, desk and personal reading lamps. Its wide and cozy "social room" with an equipped kitchen, a dining room and a chill out area offers the best spot to socialize while having dinner or watching a movie. Besides, the hostel's host of recreational offerings ensures travelers have plenty to do during their stay with a vast array of services including walking tours, excursions and a weekly agenda of cultural events and many other experiences like the 'Spanish cooking experience' or the 'Kayaking and Cave Snorkeling' trip to Costa Brava. Thanks to its central location, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city center has to offer including the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as the city beaches, Las Ramblas, Casa Mila, or Sagrada Familia. Don Moustache offers customers discounts for events, parties , museums, sightseeing and other tourist attractions as well as the possibility to make reservations at any of these sites from reception. Also, the Free Walking Tour meets at reception everyday! Don Moustache enables its customers to make free international calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Don Moustache Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Moustache Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing