We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nicely decorated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
Ranked #7 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The service is great. The rooms are clean and nice. It's a very intimate B&B but you honestly won't get to meet your 'housemates'. It's close to nearly everything, including the theatre where you are likely to meet your tour guides as the meeting point.

We loved Barcelona. The proximity of this to the top end of La Ramblas - where the more luxurious shopping are, is great. Gaudi's buildings are also close by.

We weren't particularly impressed with the 1st room we were put in (not on website), and they were very happy to move us into another room on the second (i.e. purple classic room). I like that they are that accommodating.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room, don't be afraid to ask for a swap.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
There are newer reviews for Vasanta Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 945 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located only 100 meters away from Urquinaona metro station and 2 blocks away from the Catalunya square therefore, most of the main attractions were in walking distance. The lady at check in was very friendly and helpful and gave me directions, places to visit etc., fast free wi-fi. The room was very clean and comfortable, felt like staying at home. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room with the terrace is perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PIYAMIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at Vasanta for two nights in June. The hotel is perfectly located an easy 5 minute walk from Catalunya square and the airport bus. It is spotlessly clean, modern, spacious and with an extremely comfy bed. The only thing I didn't like was not having a hotel frontage or reception desk as it can feel a bit daunting when you first arrive that you aren't going to be able to get in!!

I had arrived in Barcelona early morning from Australia after travelling for over 26 hours and even though my room was not ready and well before check in time they let me into my room to have a shower before heading out which was a life saver! The lady at check in was very friendly and helpful and gave me directions etc.There is fast free wi-fi.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. If it had a full time reception desk would be perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davepuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed April 9th for 2 nights at the Vasanta Hotel Boutique with my dad to watch the Barcelona - PSG game. The location of the hotel is perfect as well the property itself is great. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The fact that they do not serve breakfast dit not bother me a lot as there is many good places around to start the day. Great value for money and definitely recommended. However, what I appreciated most is that I found out back home that I left an (expensive) pair of trousers in the room. I called the hotel and they told me that the cleaning staff accidentally threw it away. After genuinly apologizing they offered to refund me the full amount of the (new) value of the pants. Three days later the amount landed on my account. Thank you Vasanta for your empathy and great customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickBluek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in room #7 - Tecomella for 7 nights in end of May, 2013. Overall, I am happy with our stay and I think it was a good bargain. I may stay at this hotel again.

Pros:
1. The location is great. It is just 2 blocks away from Plaça de Catalunya. Therefore, most of the main attractions were in walking distance. Besides, there is a little market right next to the hotel.
2. Usually, tourists staying in Barcelona complain about noise and not being able to sleep properly at night because of noise. I believe, Vasanta is situated in the optimum area where it is near enough to walk to main attractions but far enough to sleep without any street noise. There was absolutely no noise at night. The hotel was quiet and serene.
3. Our room was clean, modern and stylishly decorated. The ceilings were high and this made the room look bigger. The room was cleaned and our towels were changed everyday.
4. We actually booked for the classic room (#4 - Orquidea Purpura) without any terrace. Since that room was not vacant, they upgraded us to a better room with a terrace (#7 - Tecomella) without charging us the price difference.
5. WiFi was working flawlessly, the signal was good.

Cons:
1. There is no 24/7 reception. I would advise you to send an e-mail in advance to notify the reception about your check-in and check-out times.
2. The shower, toilet and lavatory were scattered to three different corners of the room. The positioning of these amenities was awkward and a little inefficient. But still, you get used to it after a couple of days. I think the other rooms were more normal. This case might be specific to our room, only.
3. I would appreciate a kettle and a larger, more comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meltem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in this lovely place 9 nights before a cruise and one night at the Inglaterra hotel after the cruise just in case I got it wrong the first time around. I should have stayed at the Vasanta both times! This place certainly certainly has a wow factor. As soon as go through the big carved wooden door of the entrance to the hotel your jaw drops at the appointments in the common area. The room it itself is very modern with a huge shower area and separate toilet. We had a terrace and enjoyed a nice wine after the days activities. The bed was comfortable and there was a large screen TV. They are building another 9 rooms on the floor above so there is some noise during the day time. Upon completion they will have a reception area. However you are left with contact deatils.They were very obliging some special requests we had. The position of the hotel was excellent close to Place de Catalunya. Take some to explore the local amenties. There is a large supermarket across the road with a discrete entrance. There is an ATM near the supermarket entrance which does not charge a fee. The Caxia one near the entrance to the hotel charges a fee and would only give me 150 Euros. Bra cafe across the road has great coffee.Highly recommended pace to stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Perfect location, which was safe and close by to the metro and tourist districts. The room size was great (most of our time was spent out and about but was nice to come back to great amenities and a quite room). The terrace was double glazed so none of the noise was let in but we left it open some of the time due to the enjoyment of watching and listening to the hustle and bustle around us.

We didn't see many other staff (as others have said it isn't manned full time) but were greeted by a generous doorman who spoke no English whatsoever but was determined to explain to me not to leave the gps of the scooter locked in the bike seat but to bring it with me, and had hilarious exchanges with the cleaner (Manolo) who tried teaching us Catalan and made sure we had everything we needed.

This place really set a high bar right from the outset of a holiday that started in Barcelona and I couldn't recommend it highly enough for people who don't want to be in an over touristy area of Barca but still want to be able to walk to the Sagrada Familia, shops, restaurants, Park Guell etc.

Gràcies Vasanta Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,112 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,736 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
261 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#41 of 513 in Barcelona
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasanta Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasanta Hotel Boutique

Address: Casp, 31, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $116 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vasanta Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel in the very heart of Barcelona. With street level access, and with several patios, which provide a calm relaxing atmosphere to the guest lounges. From there you have access to 17 bright rooms: each one with its own name and personal character.The unique designer style and the flower leitmotif all together create a pleasant fresh atmosphere to make your stay unforgetable. Located in one of the neoclassical buildings of the beginning of the XX century in Eixample, just few steps away from the square of Catalunya, Las Ramblas and Passeig de Gracia, VASANTA offers exclusive design, comfort and service that will allow you to feel like home. The architectural project was trying to respect the spirit of the initial space integrated into the hotel. The authentic charm of the building was carefully kept, but also enriched with original designers' solutions. The flower leitmotif is transfused all over VASANTA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Vasanta Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasanta Hotel Boutique Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing