We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much more than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serennia Apartamentos Ramblas - Placa Catalunya
Ranked #211 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed April 25, 2014

for the price we thought we were already on to a winner but when we got in the apartment we were over joyed. the location and decor were fantastic! just a 3 minute walk to la rambla so many nice pubs, restaurants and café's near by. when we got of the shuttle from the air port which was only 6 euro we called albert the care taker he came and met us in the square and took us to the apartment. a wonderful man, really helpful but not over the top. we filled out the paper work then he left us to it!
the apartment was spacious and stylish the beds were comfortable. It had everything we needed apart from a tea towel. considering the location it was pleasantly quiet the only thing I can say is that we could have done with a safe

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hyde90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 87 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Certainly the best-located place I've stayed in Barcelona, with cafes, bars, restaurants, 24-hour supermarket, metro and buses right on the doorstep. You have to arrange to meet Albert on arrival but this isn't a problem as there's a cafe right by the front door where you can wait, drink and people watch! Street noise wasn't really an issue once inside and generally we weren't disturbed by other guests. We had a two bedroom apartment with one bathroom. The beds, sofa and chairs were all comfortable and good use is made of the smallish space. The apartment was generally well equipped, although, given we chose not to pay extra to have it cleaned during our 3 night stay, it would be useful to have some basic cleaning equipment provided, especially to mop up in the bathroom. Apart from towels, you get one dishwasher tablet, a couple of loo rolls and a small bar of soap, so nothing to wash and dry the odd glass or cup. There isn't really anywhere to dry wet towels either. The bathroom has a sliding door which doesn't fully close and has a large gap looking straight into the living area, so, if you really value your privacy in the bathroom, then this may be a deal-breaker! Our apartment could have done with a bit of a facelift but nothing that would stop me staying here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swansilvertone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Apartments were excellent and in a really good location, Albert was so helpful! We stayed for a long weekend, a group of 7 girls and had the best time. Barcelona is amazing and we will return! Would definately recommend these apartments!

Room Tip: The front door of the apartment didn't lock on it's own, just always remember to lock it. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weepurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We have been there just now. Great location. Very Close to center. Supermarket near by open 24/7. Clean. Got everything we needed in the kitchen and more. Washingmachin . 3 bed rooms very comfortable .Albert is so nice and helpfull. You feel like your at your own home.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank lilac7303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my parents in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was amazing. New, modern, clean and exceptionally comfortable. The location just seconds from the top of La Rambla and close to a 24 hour supermarket and the metro trains! Albert was fantastic, he was a great help and met us as soon as we arrived, showed us how to use all the appliances and answered all our questions.

Perfect place especially for the price. Will definitely stay again I in Barcelona!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Jessi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Absolutly luxurious. Albert was very helpful & a great host. Central to everything & everywhere you needed to go. The apartment was so self sufficient & beds were so comfy, could not fault this place at all. Thank you0/10

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bondi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The flat apparently looks nice, but a bad smell comes from the bath at all times and you cannot do anything to solve by yourself. Don't even tell this to the guy that has accompanied you when checking in: he would rudely tell you he is too busy to cope with these issues! And don't even ask for a receipt of your stay to either the same guy mentioned early (he would once again answer you in both bad manners and poor english) or to the administration office (they would not even reply to your mails). In a nutshell: overpriced structure, poor encounter, better to go elsewhere to find a nice Catalunyan hospitality! The only positive news is that the position is comfortable to reach many sites, but a lot of offer lies in the same area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 37Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#231 of 515 in Barcelona
350 reviews
El Raval
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
#352 of 515 in Barcelona
353 reviews
El Raval
Chic & Basic Lemon
Chic & Basic Lemon
#324 of 515 in Barcelona
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
Eixample
Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel
Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel
#78 of 735 in Barcelona
124 reviews
Eixample
Serennia Exclusive Rooms
Serennia Exclusive Rooms
#93 of 307 in Barcelona
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serennia Apartamentos Ramblas - Placa Catalunya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serennia Apartamentos Ramblas - Placa Catalunya

Address: Ronda Universitat, 13, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $176 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serennia has tourist apartments in Barcelona and has been providing quality accommodation since 2003. The apartments are modern and fully-equipped. Perfect for families, groups or business trips, making you feel right at home. Have a look at our apartments and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Serennia Apartamentos Ramblas - Placa Catalunya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serennia Apartamentos Ramblas - Placa Catalunya Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing