We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Ferran

Restaurante Ferran
Ranked #1,830 of 8,495 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $33 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Restaurante Ferran is a autentic oasis of tranquility inside Barcelona, at few metres of the famous "Rambla". Our cooking style is knowed for its extraordinary quality, we have the best mediterranean plates for give you one unique experience in the zone.
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Enjoyable tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good meal in this good looking, stylish restaurant, with well priced wine. The service was attentive and courteous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank P&J1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    97
    38
    19
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
876 reviews
544 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“Poor managment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Food was good when it arrived, the problem was that the restaurant was very understaffed. The Hostess was taking bread to tables, seating people and being a cashier also. It seemed like the waiters were running around like chickens with their heads cut off. I actually felt sorry for them. I have been a manager of a Restaurant myself and recognize this was clearly a staffing problem. Service was terrible. Food good but not worth the wait

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bornabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas in a friendly, unhurried and gracious atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recommend the cod skewer, whole baby squid, potato omelette and prawns in garlic. Certainly enough for us two for a light evening meal and a smart, friendly place to stop and eat. Not cheap, but far from being the priciest place we saw - and not bad value for what we had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tjsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, Soth Wales
Level Contributor
204 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Visited one evening of our stay the food was great and the service exceptional my partner had a bream baked in salt which was fabulous i had a Chicken Dish which was good but not as good as my partners the staff were attentive and always willing to help with advice on the dishes on the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth006_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

From the outside it looked more upmarket than most of the Tapas bars in the area. The decor inside looked good and the Tapas dishes on display looked better quality than the restaurants in the surrounding area. However I ordered the lobster paella. It was the worst lobster I have ever had. The claws tore apart like paper with a small amount of cotton wool inside. The staff did not understand their English was not that good. Another customer had the same problem. I was expecting something a bit special, the prices suggested such. I am back to the street bars tomorrow.

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ferran also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Ferran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing