We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed) Living room, dining room, terrace exit at the end of the space. Carefully chosen antiques and design
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, dining room, terrace exit at the end of the space. Carefully chosen antiques and design
Living Room
Living Room
Tv (International channels), Blu-ray, Hi-Fi with bluetooth connection, cd/dvd collection. Antiques
Main couch, which is a high quality sofa-bed. Decoration combines antiques and design pieces
Dining area next to the living room
Living room with two comfortable couches, even couch covers are tailor-made, best quality linen
Linen in the apartment combines tailor made with best quality textiles, leather and hand made carpet
Detail of an auxiliar design lamp
Detail of the lamp above the table
Furniture detail (dining area)
Detail of antiques carefully chosen for the living room floor, enjoy the shapes, textures and colour
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom general view, with combined antique and design furniture
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom with the office area. Perfect wifi in all the apartment.
Office area in Master bedroom. Various Barcelona, Catalonia books. Enjoy the Impressive Guest Guide!
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Second Bedroom with double-bed. Antiques and design. An individual bed can be added on demand
Second Bedroom with double-bed. Every detail, lamp, furniture, house linen, is carefully chosen
Second bedroom with two beds (double plus individual), added at no cost. Also HQ sofa-bed in living.
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Big kitchen, perfectly equipped, even with table. All necessary electros, everything best quality
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen office. Splendid welcome pack, and the owner personal service has been tripadvisor awarded!
Even in the kitchen you find antiques that have been carefully chosen
Kitchen
Bathroom with shower/bath tube. Even first aid kit, couture/sewing kit, hair dryer...all details
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
The romantic terrace with five chairs, is intimate and you have some sea views from it
Terrace view, you can see the sea, steps away, which is behind the white building in same block
Terrace
Home Entrance
Entrance
Parking
Elevators
Street
Some Master Bedroom details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bwass0n
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is as described fully furnished,very clean great location and very quiet,the apartment has everything you could possibly need,2 lovely bedrooms with double beds plenty of storage for clothes etc,bathroom with a great shower and bath very comfortable sitting room with t.v that you can change the language to English, music system that you can play your music on using Bluetooth great sized kitchen with all amenities lovely balcony were you can sit and watch the world go by. There is restaurants and bars close by and a fantastic supermarket just 5 minutes walk to, the beach is also about 5-10 minute walk absolutely beautiful beeches we loved the area and felt very safe,you are also very close to the metro station and bus stop. David the owner is fantastic from start to finish, he organised a taxi to pick us up from the airport with a car seat for my daughter and met us on arrival he spent some time with us explaining the area the local shops,restaurants,metro,bus stops and beeches he then took us into the apartment showed us round explaining everything, had a high chair and travel cot for my daughter,he has also got in some essentials like milk,coffee,tea,wine,fruit it was just such a lovely welcome,he then took us to a market that is on once a month with his wife and twins and we had such a lovely time amazing market, David is so kind and helpful and has a beautiful family,on our first night there my daughter took a temperature and we had no calpol with us i rang David to ask him would any Pharmacy's be open David very kindly drove over and took my husband to the pharmacy and back and came in to make sure our daughter was ok,he was so so good,he always kept in contact to make sure we were ok and had everything we needed,it was just so nice to know we had somebody close by if we needed anything. I would highly recommend this apartment,we had a lovely holiday in a beautiful apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
190735Car...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent well equipped apartment”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival David the owner took the time to show us around the apartment and took us over the road for a coffee and explained all about the area and the interesting places to visit.
The apartment was clean and well equipped everything you needed for a comfortable stay and left us basic provisions like tea, coffee, milk, bread and jam, Also bowl full of fruit and 2 bottles of wine were a nice touch. We have stayed in a lot of apartments over the years and not experienced the great hospitality which David gave us. The apartment was in a quiet location, no traffic with a supermarket nearby and a metro ten minutes walk away. For beach lovers there was a lovely sandy beach five minutes walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five star host”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

As per previous reviews, this apartment is as described. Very comfortable with all the amenities, close to the CCIB and easily manageable in getting the metro or bus. Very quiet as well. David will take away any concerns you may have in his communications with you. A great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic apartment!!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment at La Selva de Mar is amazing. It is fully furnished and comes with all amenities you can think of. The apartment is bright and comfortable and tastefully done up. The owner, David is an extremely friendly, helpful and generous person who was thoughtful enough to stock everything including groceries, toiletries, magazines, DVDs, games etc. He was kind enough to explain in depth about the city, restaurants, places to visit etc. We would like to thank David for his wonderful hospitality and we will surely visit again!!!
Note: This has nothing to do with the apartment but I would advise all future visitors in Barcelona to be extra cautious while walking in the streets. Though the city is relatively safe and does not report high crimes, it does have a large percentage of pickpocketing incidents. We would warn all visitors of distractions by pickpockets and to be careful especially around tourist spots and metros.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNRH
Ayr, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay.”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was exactly as described and David the owner was really helpful. From our first enquiry everthing was really easy. The apartment had everything you could possibly need and David was generous with detergents etc, he also supplied us with wine, fruit, milk, tea, coffee etc as well as lots of Christmas goodies. Thank you David! Lol

David gave us lots of advice about where to go and how to get about the city and was also available if we needed anything else.

As well as being clean, and comfortable the apartment was in a perfect location. Within five minutes there were a supermarket, 24 hour grocery stores, bars and restaurants. Within a ten minute walk there is a big shopping mall/hypermarket, the beach, the metro/bus and also Poblanou which was a little town in itself. We really liked Poblanou. It has a supermarket and two big streets of bread shops (yum!) butchers, fishmongers, cafes, bars, restaurants and every kind of small shop you can think of. It even had a Whole Food kind of shop. Everyone was really friendly and the whole area had a nice atmosphere.

The apartment was quite and the area was safe and clean. We used the nearby metro or walked and all the main sites were easy to get to from the apartment. I really cannot recommend it enough.

We had a really relaxing time and will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLSoo1289
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home.”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A great place to stay in Barcelona. The apartment was clean and tidy and had everything one would need during a vacation. The location is great. The MRT and Tram station is only about 5 minutes walk away. The bus stop is just around the corner from the apartment. The Diagonal Mar (Mall) and conference center is 10 minutes walk. And if you love the beach it is only a few minutes away. If you feel you don't want to cook, there are a number of "Tapas" cafes near by. If you like Chinese food, the Wok Chow Restaurant near the MRT is a good place to go to. All you can eat for 23 Euros for 2 people.

David, our host was great. He went out of his way to make our stay in Barcelona a memorably one. He treated us to a huge bowl of fruit and food supplies when we arrived. For over an hour he showed us on a map where to go and visit. He even helped us organize our transport back to the airport after our stay. My wife and I have travelled to a number of places around the world and stayed in various apartments, and no other host has every treated us like David. A big thank you goes out to him. I highly recommend David and his 2 bedroom apartment for all those who are looking for a great place to stay in Barcelona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing