We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Musik Boutique Hotel
Ranked #51 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Apart from the distance from the center, 5km almost, this hotel is a great value for money. Rooms are very clean staff are helpfull. Starbucks around the corner. Well for me it's a v good hotel for a 100 euro/day rate.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyounes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina D, Manager at Musik Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Younes,

Thank you so much for your kind comment about your experience at Musik Boutique Hotel.

I'm happy to know that you had a nice stay with us.

Your comment about the location has surprised me because actually we are located right in the city center or to be more clear in the "Old Town".
To be more detailed, we are located next to the historic Palau de la Musica and the trendy area Born with many shops and restaurants, 500m from Picasso museum, 600 m from Barcelona's famous La Catedral and Salvador Dali museum, 800 m from La Rambla (the main tourist alley), 1 km from the main square Plaza Cataluña and 1,5 km from Barcelona's beach.

We would be happy to receive you again Mr. Younes and if you let us, help you to plan a tour for visiting major Barcelona sites within walking distance!

Kind wishes from all the Musik Boutique team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    148
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
311
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stylish reception and warm welcome. Rooms are small but ideal if you're using it as a base to explore Barcelona. Well located in the Gothic Quarter. Rooms also have the option to wire up iPods etc to main speaker system allowing you to play your choice of tunes in your room. Small but functional bathroom - and slightly small bed - a little bigger would have been more comfortable - but overall good. Breakfast was good and offered a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - slightly smaller but nice to have outside space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules-and-Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Musik Boutique Hotel is a cozy, small place with very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very nice and clean, the speaker system fitted in the walls and bathroom was a nice extra. We did not try the breakfast, but others describe it as very good. All in all a great place and great location.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MeatLovingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Musik Boutique Hotel is a small, beautiful place on a narrow old town street on a less touristic blocks. Quiet rooms, fast wifi, decent breakfast and extremely friendly and helpful service make this a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jukka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here at the end of November. When checking in the receptionist was very friendly, it has a small modern reception area with bar and a seating area with a minimal feel. This really is a boutique hotel, only four rooms per floor. The room was ultra comfortable, again this has a cool vibe with nice details. The bed was super comfortable and you get a choice of hard and soft pillows which is a nice touch. iPod dock cable and fantastic shower, super powerful. We were away with friends for a long weekend and the location was spot on. Just far enough from the noise and busyness but good walking distance to the Market and Ramblas etc, we even walked to the Marina but that took about half an hour.
We ate out all the time so I didn't make a difference to us that there was no restaurant here, for breakfast we just had a cup of coffee and a croissant.

Clean, modern, good location. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyPhilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Writing this while we are still staying there. The hotel is a little gem in a narrow alley. You get a free cable to connect your ipod or phone to the sound system which is just great after a lovely day of wandering round in barca. You take a lovely shower listening to your favorite music in a spotless clean bathroom. Staff is extremely friendly and they don't push you into taking breakfast or booking anything you don't want. It's your holiday, up to you to decide. Just extremely helpfull and friendly. We are staying for 5 nights and we got a complementary breakfast because we did. Cava and fresh orange juice with croissants and fresh fruit, what a way to start your citytrip! Anybody who wants to stay in a little friendly hotel should stay here! Especially when you love music and a central location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rellivisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights for a surprise trip. We were not disappointed!! Location excellent as very central to all parts of the city. Clean rooms and very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was nice and freshly prepared. Great coffee. Possibly a fridge in the room and a hospitality tray would have improved our stay even further. Although there are lots of convenience stores along the street and you can purchase tea and coffee at the reception bar. Would stay here again when in Barcelona. Highly recommend this new hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miche_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#45 of 513 in Barcelona
1,633 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 513 in Barcelona
1,444 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#105 of 513 in Barcelona
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#41 of 513 in Barcelona
498 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
2,079 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musik Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musik Boutique Hotel

Property: Musik Boutique Hotel
Address: Sant Pere Mes Baix, 62, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Musik Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and great taste come together to welcome guests to Musik Boutique Hotel. Enjoy the comfort, quality and the latest trends of Hotel Domus Selecta´s Musik Boutique Hotel in the fantastic city of Barcelona. A hotel that exudes the spirit of the city: the historical spirit of its eighteenth century façade, and the ultra modern minimalism of its interior surroundings. And we attend to every detail to make our guests feel at home. Style, quality and exquisite taste are the key to its modern rooms, each of which is equipped with the latest technology such as an iPod music player and LCD TV. In addition, this fantastic corner of Barcelona is one of the best parts of the city, in the district of La Ribera, near the Cathedral, and only 10 minutes from Las Ramblas. A unique location for fantastic vacations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Musik Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Musik Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing