We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Catamaran Sensation
from $52.61
More Info
from $570.69
More Info
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
78
17
13
2
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
17
13
2
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Awesome time, DJ was epic, swim was fun, great vibes. Good mix of guys and girls, lots of others on stag/hen dos. Definitely recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank toni417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroJrnt, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Hi Toni,
Thank you for your feebdack!
We are super happy to hear that you had a good time on board and got to enjoy the stag do!
It was great having you and we look forward to welcome you again on your next trip!

Thank you,
Catamaran Sensation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

OK I did enjoy this tour but ... the food was truly awful, was hungry and stayed hungry as the burgers and saussages were not very nice and poor quality - the loo was grotty and had no loo paper (was provided after having to ask) it was fun despite this and I did enjoy the trip although the place to stop and swim was not very scenic and the only fun was leaping into the sea with a couple of inflatables - it was quite choppy so not being a great swimmer I did not. There was no explanation about where the life jackets were - perhaps catamarans don't sink. Stag party and hen party on board and was fun and good music - only couple Americans on board otherwise Spanish and Germans but we all got along great. Not a booze trip as drinking only allowed after the swim which made sense. Trip may not suit people who get sea sick easily (I don't but couple on board were sick) Fun but disappointing food. Overall view pricey for what you got for the money, a young persons trip so do not expect a quiet time. Local music played and really good.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroJrnt, Guest Relations Manager at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Hi Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to review our tour!
Since the beginning of the season 2018 we changed our catering company in order to improve our customers experience and since then we haven't had any complaints. We are glad you got to enjoy the atmosphere on board though.
We look forward to welcoming you on board again on your next trip!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Completely diabolical - miss sold (told it was an open bar), overcharged, no DJ (even though it was advertised as having one). DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank BenandGerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroJrnt, Gerente at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Bernand and I could say alson dear , Johntor, Andrew, Nathan, Gerard
Our answer is the same for everyone, since you all belong to the same group that was on the catamaran last August. It is clear that you have agreed to write as many negative reviews as possible, without having made previous checks and without thinking if this could harm you, it is very easy today to use the networks to do damage free.

Whoever has bought us tickets will know that they do not cost € 60 but € 46 is the official price (you can check it on our online sales system); also that we do not offer free or open bar, instead 2 glasses of beer or sangria that you can drink after the swimming time for safety reasons. However you can enjoy unlimited water and soft drinks from the beginning. Also that the person who play the music is in charge of the animation and not a professional and exclusively DJ and that the food is exactly what we included in the explanation of the activity on the brochure, not more, not less. This is exactly the information we give to our customers and the agencies that work with us, through which many of you buy us tickets.

The same day you were on the catamaran we had many more groups and no one else complained except you. Of course we accept all criticism and understand that we can not please everyone, it is impossible, but we are also clear that we are not at fault for your bad experience and that you should take other measures. The agency that sold you tickets cheated you and you should claim to them and not to us.

We have already talked to them so that it does not happen again. Have you talked?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We were promised an open bar and a DJ - in fact we got 2 drinks (after 90 mins) & a tape. The food was pretty awful too. There are much better catamaran trips out there

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank johntcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroJrnt, Gerente at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Johntor and I could say alson dear Bernard , Andrew, Nathan, Gerard
Our answer is the same for everyone, since you all belong to the same group that was on the catamaran last August. It is clear that you have agreed to write as many negative reviews as possible, without having made previous checks and without thinking if this could harm you, it is very easy today to use the networks to do damage free.

Whoever has bought us tickets will know that they do not cost € 60 but € 46 is the official price (you can check it on our online sales system); also that we do not offer free or open bar, instead 2 glasses of beer or sangria that you can drink after the swimming time for safety reasons. However you can enjoy unlimited water and soft drinks from the beginning. Also that the person who play the music is in charge of the animation and not a professional and exclusively DJ and that the food is exactly what we included in the explanation of the activity on the brochure, not more, not less. This is exactly the information we give to our customers and the agencies that work with us, through which many of you buy us tickets.

The same day you were on the catamaran we had many more groups and no one else complained except you. Of course we accept all criticism and understand that we can not please everyone, it is impossible, but we are also clear that we are not at fault for your bad experience and that you should take other measures. The agency that sold you tickets cheated you and you should claim to them and not to us.

We have already talked to them so that it does not happen again. Have you talked?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We were told that for €59 per person we would have an open bar, a DJ.... When we got on the boat, the music was just someone's play list from an iphone and the bar had a limit of two drinks per person. Either beer or very weak sangria, with no ice. The music was pretty bad as well, jumping between reggae and pop.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank andrewjcook1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroJrnt, Gerente at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Andrew and I could say alson dear Johntor, Bernard , , Nathan, Gerard
Our answer is the same for everyone, since you all belong to the same group that was on the catamaran last August. It is clear that you have agreed to write as many negative reviews as possible, without having made previous checks and without thinking if this could harm you, it is very easy today to use the networks to do damage free.

Whoever has bought us tickets will know that they do not cost € 60 but € 46 is the official price (you can check it on our online sales system); also that we do not offer free or open bar, instead 2 glasses of beer or sangria that you can drink after the swimming time for safety reasons. However you can enjoy unlimited water and soft drinks from the beginning. Also that the person who play the music is in charge of the animation and not a professional and exclusively DJ and that the food is exactly what we included in the explanation of the activity on the brochure, not more, not less. This is exactly the information we give to our customers and the agencies that work with us, through which many of you buy us tickets.

The same day you were on the catamaran we had many more groups and no one else complained except you. Of course we accept all criticism and understand that we can not please everyone, it is impossible, but we are also clear that we are not at fault for your bad experience and that you should take other measures. The agency that sold you tickets cheated you and you should claim to them and not to us.

We have already talked to them so that it does not happen again. Have you talked?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews