We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in the center of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Ranked #99 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in the center of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for a couple of days. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Perfect location and facilities if you're traveling on business. Nothing to complain about. Easy access to all major turists areas and not far from business district.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Andrey,

Many thanks for your comment. I am really glad you enjoyed your time on our hotel.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Esther Orta
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    322
    73
    30
    16
See reviews for
168
420
39
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel is close to the city center (Plaza Catalunya). You can take the Bus from the airport to the Plaza and walk a few minutes to the hotel! It is really modern and new. The staff is really nice and the girls in the reception are helpful. They have a good Wi-Fi network. The pool is a plus to enjoy the end of the day. I read some remarks about the noise coming from the streets, but not a problem. But you can hear the noise coming from the halls. The doors are not very soundproof. But nothing more than acceptable (specially with this nice hotel).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadeinBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear MadeinBasil,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback. We are really glad you had such a lovely time on our hotel and that you were able to use all our facilities like the pool.

We hope to see you next time you are in Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Esther Orta
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Indigo during our recent trip to Barcelona (July 2014). We fell in love with this hotel! It will now be our "go to" when we stay in BCN (we travel there annually). The amenities were spot on (room was clean, fresh, cool and contemporary; the bed was SO comfortable!... and they have a Nespresso Pixie in the room -- a big HIT in my book!), and the location could not have been more preferable. The metro is easily accessible, as are many great restaurants and fabulous shopping. Sightseeing is out the door and the beach is just a metro ride away. I highly recommend staying at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Cristi,

Thank you very much for your recent review. We are really glad you are now considering us your hotel to go when in Barcelona. We have achieve our goal of seamless services, providing you with good service all over the hotel. And the location, as you mentioned, is fantastic as well, as we are close to the main places in the city.

See you next time you are in Barcelona!

Kind regards,

Esther Orta
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We had the room with a terrace, and is was great. Beds are comfortable, ceeling high, airco. Breakfast was excellent, much choices: eggs, fruits, salmon, cheeses, cereals (they even have cheesecake!). Staff was very helpfull and when asking them 3 various times for a good restaurant, we where sent to great locations!

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Nathalie,

Thank you very much for your comment. Our rooms with private terrace are lovely, as it is always nice to have an outside area to relax on your own room! As you very nicely state, our breakfast offers a lot of variety in food, from cold to hot to homemade cakes, like the cheesecake.

We look forward welcoming you soon!

Kind regards,

Esther Orta
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Modern hotel that isn't too big (6 floors) catering mostly to young families and couples. Rooms are clean and bathroom is big- there is a jacuzzi function in the tub. The location is great - took the Areobus from airport and the hotel is a 5 min walk from the last stop. Wish the swimming pool was bigger though; I was there one but the water looked murky so it didn't go in.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank juxworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear juxworks,

Many thanks for your recent feedback. I am really glad your stay was very satisfactory. Our hotel is a boutique hotel and that might be why you found it smaller than other hotels.

We hope to see you next time you are in Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Esther Orta
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here 4 nights in July 2014 as a lone traveller. The hotel staff are incredibly approachable and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The room was fabulous and cleaned every day to a very high standard. My room was a small room, but did not matter as I did not spend that much time in there. The breakfast was varied and had something for everybody. I didn't eat that much in the restaurant (DOQ) as wanted to experience other places in Barcelona, however again a recommendation from the staff came good!

The patio area was lovely and peaceful with always a choice of shade or sunshine depending on what you want.

I do hope to come back to Barcelona and would definitely try to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear James,

Many thanks for your recent comment. I am really glad you had such a great stay. The extra of having two terraces where guests can enjoy a drink after a long day or a place to sunbathe if you don't feel like going to the beach is also a plus.

We are looking forward welcoming you on your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Esther Orta
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebrides, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and youngest child (15) for 4 nights. the hotel is a short walk from Las Ramblas and extremely handy for all touristy stuff. The hotel is relatively new and has a few teething problems (a/c not working in first room offered) but is overall very clean and has plenty of staff on hand. The room rate (from IHG website) was good for the standard and location.
Bedrooms are comfortable and clean (we found the cleaning staff particularly efficient).
The pool is small but the poolside is very relaxing. The young waitress, Cristina was extremely attentive to guests' needs and friendly, ensuring that refreshments were brought out speedily and pleasantly.
The decor is typical of the Indigo brand. Attractive and spotless.
The reception area is welcoming but the reception staff could do more to interact with guests - seems a bit robotic at times.
Also typical of Indigo hotels is the mix of business guests and holidaymakers which adds to the variety.
Overall this was a nice city break and would definitely recommend the Indigo for a short break.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear NMG01,

Many thanks for your review. I am really glad you had such a a nice stay at our hotel, particularly thanks to Cristina at the bar, to whom I will congratulate personally.

We hope to see you soon!!

Kind regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#102 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
#124 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#11 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#55 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#24 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Property: Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 629, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#73 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona is the second largest and most visited city in Spain. Stay at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya and discover Barcelona's prime location, amazing beaches, famous architecture and exciting atmosphere.Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya is fully equipped with all the amenities you would expect from a fine hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing