We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Ranked #99 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights pre cruise. Excellent location and value. Would stay here again. There are plenty of less expensive restaurants nearby. The hop on hop off bus station is also near and is the best way to see the city in a short period. Employees were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler8652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time in hotel indigo. Hotel is very modern and beautiful with great gaudi style paintings.
We had a delux room (room 105) which was large and even had a balcony. Bed was very comfortable too! Complimentary waters and the nespresso machine was a great touch. There was 24hour room service with reasonable prices too.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly and even booked our trips for us.
Free wifi was great throughout the hotel and the macs in the hotel were free to use and print on which was helpful for printing boarding passes.
Location is perfect and walking distance to most attractions.
Pool isn't very big but we attended in winter so didn't need this anyway.

Overall our stay here was lovely and i would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ramdom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This smart, modern hotel is five minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya. We loved the covenient location: the airport bus stops at Plaza Catalunya, it's easy walking distance from La Rambla and the Barri Gòtic, and there's a metro stop at the end of the street. We had a large, pleasant room overlooking the Gran Via de les Corts, with a nifty little balcony. There are nice bars and places to eat in the streets behind the hotel, and international brand shopping around the Plaza itself.

We found the hotel staff to be exceptionally helpful. They all spoke, to a man and woman, excellent English, and were warm, engaging, and kind. We came back very late one night, after the kitchen was closed, but the barman rustled us up some very nice snacks and an above average Hendricks and tonic.

Wifi strength was excellent in our room, and in the bar and lobby.

A really enjoyable hotel stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Indigo in September, so this review is a little late, however, I thought it worth mentioning as it really is a fabulous choice for a stop in Barcelona.
The staff are helpful and accommodating and the rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms clean and well-designed. Each room has a Nespresso machine, which is always a winner for me. Wifi is free and available consistently. (Another win!) Everything at Hotel Indigo 'works', which is refreshing. I had a smaller room, however managed to get a look at some of the larger suites and they were lovely.
I believe the building was refurbished not so long ago, so everything is fresh and well-maintained. There is a nice sunny pool area, which is petit, but all you need.
Location is brilliant too.
The only complaint I had was that the cleaners nearby my room were excessively noisy - very early. I have never before experienced such noisy cleaners. I did mention this to staff though, so hopefully someone got a serious dusting over that.
Overall a really lovely hotel experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnieK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Director de Recepción at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to comment your stay at our hotel, even if it is a few months after. That means a lot to all of us!

We have managed the 'noisy' problem with our housekeeping department, so is not going to happen again.

Thank you again for your awesome comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Marcos Becerro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for a quick night stop over. Very nice hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.
Was upgraded to a posh room, room was nice, bathroom was lovely. The only reason only 4 stars was the fact my room was at the front of the hotel, over looking the road, so noisy.

Would not hesitate at going back here, but would ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back, but if able to cope with noise, room 118 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Director de Recepción at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Mr. John H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay on this website.

Regarding the room facing the street, I would highly recommend you to experience on your next stay one of our rooms with terrace facing the swimming pool.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marcos Becerro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent choice for cruise boat guests. Centrally located near the Rambla. Typical Indigo style. Comfortable rooms with juice and water included in the small fridge. Careful, early check in costs extra. They will store your bags while you walk the Rambla or wait in the restaurant/bar. Great front desk staff.
We took the efficient and inexpensive airbus from the airport to plaza catalunya. Five minute walk to the hotel. We took the great HOHO bus tour beginning at Catalunya square. At the end we got our roll on bags and took it to the Columbus monument where we caught the "Blue bus" to the ship for 2E each. You can stay here with confidence.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTWAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Director de Recepción at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our location so convinient for cruise boat guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Marcos Becerro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel has been recently renovated with rooms decorated in cool and fun "Barcelona" style. The rooms and bathrooms are modern, the staff are friendly and really helpful and it's a great hotel. The location is just fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klementineTLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#121 of 515 in Barcelona
2,044 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#22 of 515 in Barcelona
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#34 of 515 in Barcelona
1,460 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#32 of 515 in Barcelona
1,217 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 515 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 629, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $142 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona is the second largest and most visited city in Spain. Stay at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya and discover Barcelona's prime location, amazing beaches, famous architecture and exciting atmosphere.Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya is fully equipped with all the amenities you would expect from a fine hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing