We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Ranked #99 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and had a great experience. The room was spacious - especially for a European hotel - and it was clean and appeared to have been newly renovated. It was within walking distance to Plaza Catalunya where there were a lot of restaurants and great shopping. And also super close to stops on the Hop On/Off sightseeing bus. Definitely a great place to stay and we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We chose a room that had one bed with a sofa bed since we had 3 people. It was great room!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nulie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived at the airport, took the n2 bus, which took us straight to Plaza Catalunya, did some home work before we got there, took virtually 5 minutes to get to the hotel. Our room was a Suite, with our own sun lounger just on the terrace overlloking the pool. Great amenities in the room, including a espresso coffee machine. The hotel is clean and functional, and all the staff are friendly, speaking more then 1 language and helpful.
All the main attractions are reachable by walking. we will definately go back.

Room Tip: Room 26, great view and plenty space
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TowerbellFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

They helped us with our luggage, called a taxi when we needed one, gave us extra towels and pillows as well as free Internet. The service was excellent and the hotel was nicely decorated. Great location. Very helpful and very nice front desk. Nice pool and solarium.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catndan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is not well known to taxi drivers so make sure you have the address with you. For our journey from BCN to the hotel, our taxi driver asked a police officer for the hotel address and a few minutes later we were there (next time, I'll take my own advice). The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Plaza Catalunya and a 5 - 10 minute walk from places to get great tapas and pinchos (ask the staff at the hotel, they make great recommendations). The hotel was very clean and our room was great (I'm Priority Club Platinum). I've seen this hotel described as "quirky" and I agree; you're not going to take the elevator to your floor and then walk down a long hall to your room. Should we return to Barcelona we will certainly stay there again.

Now a word about the Barcelona airport - Barcelona is a great place well worth visiting, shouldn't the airport be great too?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This place is an oasis in the middle of a city full of "average" hotels. Really good city centre location just a block and a half from a Metro / Rodalies station (PdeG), and with a bus stop just a few metres away from the hotel entrance.

Friendly if a little chaotic on check-in, and a great high quality sixth floor room - everything you'd expect from the Hotel Indigo brand. The hidden gem though is the hotel food. Normally we'd avoid hotel restaurants and head out for dinner, but tired from the journey we enjoyed a delightful meal in the rear courtyard next to the pool. Good food at sensible prices - we were well impressed!!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms will be quieter, although the noise insulation was good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigvassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent 3 night stay at Hotel Indigo. I can't say enough about the fabulous location of the hotel- right off Psg de Gracia, walking distance to Ramblas and more. The hotel itself is very new and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have experienced and we actually looked forward to going back to the room at the end of a long day. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful as far as directions, restaurant recommendations, holding our luggage, etc. We took advantage of the small but nice pool area and even enjoyed a glass of Cava by it, thanks to the waitstaff who brought this out to us along with some complimentary bar snacks. Note: If you want the air conditioning on, you have to tell the front desk and they will turn it on for you and give you a choice of temperatures.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay somewhere new, modern, and comfortable as well as be close to the great sights Barcelona has to offer! I hope to one day return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lghgs2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

When attended an international forum in the city of Barcelona, we stayed at the Hotel Indigo. We enjoyed the ambient and the service from all of the employees. The rooms outstanding and the food including breakfast, value for money. Being closed to the center, we also received excellent guidance in outdoor activities. Using local taxis on daily basis was definetely a good idea, the hotel location is perfect for getting fair and reasonable "Taxis" rates from any point of the city.
Definetly my favorite hotel for next visits to Barcelona. One feels certainly younger when surrounded by younger and dedicated employees of the hotel, specially the reception folks were great. An experience I never thought to get in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Be always nice to everybody in the hotel and you will see great things can be done. As the hotel did...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#120 of 513 in Barcelona
2,034 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#52 of 513 in Barcelona
748 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
921 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 629, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#75 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $184 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona is the second largest and most visited city in Spain. Stay at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya and discover Barcelona's prime location, amazing beaches, famous architecture and exciting atmosphere.Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya is fully equipped with all the amenities you would expect from a fine hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing