We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Pau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Square(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
H10 Cubik(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HCC Montblanc(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveler rating
829
411
44
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
411
44
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel corte inglesgreat locationdepartment storeairport busplaca catalunyamodern designfunky hotelgothic quarterrecommend this hotelaerobus stopcentral locationhop on hoprain showerbed was very comfortablebusy streetperfect hotelbarri gotic
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Lovely cosy little hotel in a brilliant location. Rooms are not big but well appointed and comfortable. Great shower, lovely soft lighting and very comfy bed. Breakfast was more than sufficient for me but if you're after a selection of cooked items you might be left wanting more. The lounge where breakfast is served is a little underused in my opinion and would be a great place for a few drinks if there was a bar there. But it is in a brilliant location so from the guests point of view there is no shortage of places to have a drink. All in all, would definitely come back and will recommend to everyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you very much Julija,

Your opinión is really useful for us to improve on our services!

We are happy to know you had a nice stay, thanks again for choosing room mate.

Best regards from all the team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights for a weekend break and found the hotel to be excellent value for money. The location is very central, literally round the corner from the Areobus stop direct from the airport so once off the plane you are in your hotel room in no time at all. The hotel itself is modern, I would say it's a more stylish and well equipped version of a Premier Inn. The Room Mate brand have definitely got it all right! We had an Executive room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard and we found this to be spacious and conformable and everything felt very stylish. All the members of staff were friendly and helpful and willing to give advice on directs to sights. We didn't eat in the hotel for breakfast as other reviewers said the food was poor but there are plenty of cafes in the vicinity to have a delicious breakfast.
I would say my only criticism would be that the toilet paper and towels felt quite cheap, seriously not the end of the world and I would most certainly stay again and recommend to others. I would also be interested in staying in other Room Mate hotels in other cities.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are more spacious and request a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Ema,

Thank you very much for your kind comment.

This year we are opening in Istambul, and other european countries! Have a look to our website!

Hope to see you soon in Pau,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Overall, we were very pleased with hotel. It was clean and the staff were helpful and pleasant. There's no bar but you can buy reasonably priced alcohol and sit on the terrace.
It's also quite stylish in an economical way.
The only downside was the breakfast. If you're after a cooked breakfast then don't build your hopes up. There was some scrambled egg and bacon but it was pretty much stone cold, two days in a row. And the toaster literally takes about 10 minutes. The coffee is from a machine. Quite a good one but still a machine.
Don't be put off though. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Fishtail,

We recently did some changes in our buffet breakfast, hope next time you come you take breakfast!!!

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing your opinión on your stay.

Best regards from all the team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Wow! Had never been to Barcelona before but I can say that staying at this hotel contributed significantly to my enjoyable experience here. Yeah sure they had the markets and the architecture and the food but staying at this place put us within walking distance to all of it. Train station within a minute, main walking promenades within 2 minutes and the aerobus shuttle to the airport around the corner meant we were never far from where we wanted to be and we often stopped back for rest from over walking. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were modern and clean. Highly recommended hence the 5 stars.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JumpingDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Jumpingdinner,

Thank you very much for your opinion. We much appreciate that you had such a wonderful stay!

All the team hopes to see you son in Pau!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

At the confluence of La Rambla and Passeig de Gracia, two metro stops (one a major stop), less than a hundred metres from the airport bus stop, heaps of good restaurants and serious shopping, what more could you ask for in the heart of Barcelona? Ah yes, reasonable hotel room rates and impeccably clean rooms with tastefully modern design.

1  Thank Qished
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you very much Qished,

We appreciate your nice comment, is true we have a great location!!!

Next time you visit Pau, probably we have a new roomie in town!

Best regards from all the team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews