We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Ranked #11 of 753 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a very spacious and comfortable apartment which had both a washing machine and drier.
It was close to everything and we had no problems with noise in the central city.
The people at the reception were always helpful , the espresso machine a bonus, the cleaning staff accommodating. All positive, would definitely stay again. Variation of room size. The apartment next door had 3 bedrooms, a fold out sofa bed and a big deck out the back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nzenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Nzenny,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    175
    21
    6
    11
See reviews for
475
47
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here in May, for 3days, the apartments are fantastic, in a central location, the staff are great and very helpful, you can walk to most places, a great selection of shops, and you have a fantastic choice of eating places, the apartments are perfect for couples and families, you have every appliance you need, wifi is excellent, we will definitely return, and would recommend you try them for yourself, you won't be disappointed,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Masda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Gerente at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear ,

Thank you so much for providing us such a nice feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. You will be wellcome! Remember you can contact us first. Also you can follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent place to stay, well equipped contemporary rooms in a traditional setting. Beautiful original tiled floors and ornamental ceilings. Great location and service. Our family would recommend and return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlisonSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Alison,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.
Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!
Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family for 4 nights and the apartments are great in terms of location, size, and facilities. The guys on reception were also always willing to help and provide advice. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Nigel,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Wonderful in every way, location, size, equipment and service!! A lovely safe area and the guys on the desk were so helpful. Perfect for couples or a family as our apartment was spacious. Appreciated washer and dryer. Great wifi too!

Room Tip: Only minor problem was a terrible smell near the lift well as we walked in and out of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RosieinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Rosiein,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel was perfect for our holliday, perfect location and very helpful staff. We all loved it. The apartment had everything we wanted for the city holliday and was close to the shopping area and the Rambla. We would defenetly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Mia T

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iisalmi, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Lovely 3 bedroom apartment, great location near shopping streets and metrostation. Professionals working at reseption desk, we've got lots of information and tips of Barcelona. We would warmly recommed Aspasios Rambla Catalunya!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kaija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Kaija K,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#11 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites

Property: Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 42, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 753 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambla Catalunya Suites, located on one of the city's most famous pedestrian walkways, blends the best of classic Barcelona architecture with the modern comforts that every traveler needs. Situated in the central Eixample neighbourhood, the building's location is ideal for discovering the city on foot . Enjoy the fresh air and sun from the terrace at 42 Rambla Catalunya Suites and ask our friendly reception staff about their recommendations, every day from 09:00 to 18:00. All of these apartments have maintained the beautiful decorative details that Barcelona is famous for, while offering complimentary Wifi, satellite TV, daily cleaning and all modern appliances to our guests. Feel at home with your own bedrooms, living rooms, kitchen and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing