We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, modern apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Ranked #13 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central location, modern apartments”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here in a group of 4 and it was excellent value for money. It was clean, spacious with modern amenities.
The location was excellent, a 5-10 min walk from Las Ramblas and also really close to metro stations to get to other sights.

The staff were really knowledgeable of the city and extremely helpful!

I would certainly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SianB1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Sian,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We are glad that you were happy with the apartment and all its amenaties :)

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    182
    24
    6
    11
See reviews for
497
49
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The staff was very helpful and nice. The aparment comfortable and the bed outstanding. I slept very well. Did not hear any noise from the street.
But I needed more kitchen equipment. A better knife, scissors, cutting-board.
I'l be back soon for a new apartment in another town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gustena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Gustena,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,
Reception Aspasios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

They had a very friendly staffs and very helpful. Located at a very good location, only a block away from passeig de gracia, where al shoppings boutiques are. though we are not used to the tiny lift because we are asian travellers with big families and huge luggages. the apartments was very spacious, clean and had all facilities needed. but need to request extra heater because one room doesnt have air conditioner nor heater. but overall, we like everything about the apartment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KINOKINO12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear KinoKino12,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments. We are glad that you found the apartment big and spacious, and were happy with all the facilities.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The apartment we rented was just like the one we saw on the website, very spacious, well furnished and nice; cleaning service and amenities just perfect; unfortunately our ap. was just in front of the lobby so we could hear all the people coming and going and the telephone ringing, even at night.
Very friendly staff, our stay could't have been better in an hotel.

Room Tip: ask for an apartement far from the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annalisa982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Anna Lisa,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception Aspasios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Couldn't ask for a better location. Very spacious. has all facilities needed. Helpful and courteous front desk. Clean & comfortable beds.
Just one mirror in the whole apartment. very dim light in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SoniaS1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Sonia,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,
Reception Aspasios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This apartment was located well for walking all over town. The apartment was clean and comfortable. It was not as new as it looked in the pictures, but still quite nice. The staff was very helpful and followed up on any problems and offered us suggestions of things to do and directions when we needed them. The windows keep out the city noise. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.
It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Best Regards,

The Reception team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Not only the apartments are gorgoeous and fully equipped but service has been outstanding during all our stay. The friendly staff did our check-in and spent all the time necessary to go through all the details and even get us into the apartment and do a walk-through. On arrival a nice basket of fruit and wine of bottle was waiting for us. They responded promptly to our necessities , were extremely flexible on the check-out times and also reacted really professionally and quickly to an emergency situation with the safe lock. Post-visit I contacted them as I forgot a couple items which they promptly and securely had them delivered to me in no time.

It is such a great feeling not having to worry about anything with this professional and committed team of people. Really satisfied and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: The terrace is a convenient feature if you have good weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HobsLobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Javier,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and your collegues and we hope to see you again in the future. You can follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 512 in Barcelona
892 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 512 in Barcelona
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 512 in Barcelona
700 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 512 in Barcelona
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites

Property: Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 42, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambla Catalunya Suites, located on one of the city's most famous pedestrian walkways, blends the best of classic Barcelona architecture with the modern comforts that every traveler needs. Situated in the central Eixample neighbourhood, the building's location is ideal for discovering the city on foot . Enjoy the fresh air and sun from the terrace at 42 Rambla Catalunya Suites and ask our friendly reception staff about their recommendations, every day from 09:00 to 18:00. All of these apartments have maintained the beautiful decorative details that Barcelona is famous for, while offering complimentary Wifi, satellite TV, daily cleaning and all modern appliances to our guests. Feel at home with your own bedrooms, living rooms, kitchen and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing