We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Ranked #13 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We rented a two bedroom one bath apartment in the Aspasios Catyluna suites for four nits in late June. The apartment was in a refurbished old building and was very clean, with a nice kitchen area, stocked with good utensils (although we only made coffee), dishwasher, etc. The shower and bathroom area was very new with good water pressure in the shower.

The location was great; we walked to the Sagrada Familia in one direction and to the Columbus monument along the ramblas in the other. Both were about 30 minute walks.

The entrance to the building is kind of old and beat up, but the apartment was really in good shape and as I mentioned refurbished and vey nice.

I have no hesitation in recommending this place as a short term apartment rental.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Public Relations Manager at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear GTfromDC,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and your comments have been taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience. In fact, we just finished redoing our entry and reception areas!

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

The Aspasios Marketing Team
marketing [at] aspsios [dot] com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 852 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

My family and I spent five days in Barcelona last March. We rented a unit at the first floor. Our experience was awesome! The apartment was confortable. We appreciated very much the location!!! I recommend these suites to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabrielaBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Public Relations Manager at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear GabrielaBuenosAires,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We are delighted to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us in Barcelona! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

The Aspasios Marketing Team
marketing [at] aspsios [dot] com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at 42 Rambla Catalunya over the weekend with 4 friends. This is a lovely apartment, very well situated in Barcelona and plenty of room for up to 8 people. However the neighbours in a nearby apartment had no consideration with regards to noise, the nights were very noisy with loud laughing, shouting and banging of doors each morning at 5am. Going away for a short break is all about relaxation and unfortunately this noise meant no relaxation.
Its a pity, the apartment itself was top class.

Room Tip: not the room beside the entrance door if you want to get some sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilles_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Public Relations Manager at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Lilles_5,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns about the noise and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

The Aspasios Marketing Team
marketing [at] aspsios [dot] com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Myself and two friends stayed in apartment 1A at 42 Rambla Catalunya for three nights in April, over a weekend. Due to availability at the time of booking, we chose a 2 bedroom apartment – which could sleep up to 6. It had a twin room and a double room – both with en suite - and a sofa bed in the lounge/kitchen area.

The apartment was modern, spacious, very clean and very well appointed – with full kitchen facilities including a microwave, dishwasher, over, fridge/freezer and coffee machine. The welcome pack (wine, water, cloths, washing up liquid etc) was so useful and the check-in service was quick, friendly and informative – with staff very willing to offer recommendations on restaurants, bars and things to see. We had a small terrace off one bedroom (which was a little overlooked) and a small balcony off the lounge, with a nice view of the street.

The free WiFi also worked well for the duration of our stay.

We really liked the location – the apartments are set right on the Rambla Catalunya in what seemed like quite an upmarket area with nice cafes, independent shops and a small supermarket nearby. It’s around a 5 minute walk to Plaza Catalunya (probably the nearest Metro stop) and a 10 minute walk to Las Ramblas. We also had no problem haling taxis from directly outside the building. It was great to be away from the main tourist drag, but close enough that we could walk to it easily if we wished.

A few points to be aware of – the front bedroom and lounge of apartment 1A faces the road, so it did get a little noisy at night (but I didn’t find it a problem and would expect the same in any central city location). Secondly, while the apartments are serviced, there is no one on the reception desk at weekend, and the cleaners only visit Monday – Friday. Again, this was not an issue for us at all and we enjoyed having the freedom and privacy of our own apartment rather than a hotel.

We would recommend Aspasios if you are looking for a short-stay apartment in this lovely city.


Ps For amazing Basque tapas, try Euskal Etxea bar in El Born district - a brilliant experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsChil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Public Relations Manager at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear MrsChil,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns about noise and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

We´re delighted to hear that you loved the apartment and its amenities, though! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

The Aspasios Marketing Team
marketing [at] aspsios [dot] com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Central location and service are perfect but the noise in the rooms is really irritating. Other thing is the warming of de bathrooms... there is not! Really uncomfortable! Other things are very good, so wifi, equipement, decoration and design... The responsable of desk is a very good fellow who try to make your stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Public Relations Manager at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Monica,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns about noise and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our reception staff and the apartment overall! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

The Aspasios Marketing Team
marketing [at] aspsios [dot] com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Went to Barcelona for Mobile World Congress. We stayed in 67 La Rambla Catalunya - a great apartment at an excellent price during the period. Very impressed with the spacious apartment and location. The wifi was excellent and Aspasios, the booking agent's service was professional, reliable and friendly. When I do the trip again, I'll defintely try to get the same apartment. Raymond - South Africa

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Public Relations Manager at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Raymond B,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you. Don´t forget to book with us soon (if you haven´t already!) since the MWC 2014 dates are selling out fast! We would absolutely love to see you again. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

The Aspasios Marketing Team
marketing [at] aspsios [dot] com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A very nice and amazing apartment! Clean, newly refurbished and home cozy. The apartment was well equipped. Microwave, dishwasher, coffee machine,... washer and dryer.
We were there for 6 nights during the Christmas. Restaurants, historical buildings, shops, shopping centers, La Ramla, Placa de Catalunia, ... were only a stone's throw away.
It is seldom quiet at nights, so if that is a problem, it could be an idea to bring some earplugs. Anyway, we were 4 people which slept well all nights, without earplugs.
All toghether: The staff were nice, the suite was nice, the city is amazing... and I do hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jokristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Public Relations Manager at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear jokristen,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns about the noise and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

We´re glad to hear you enjoyed the apartment and its furnishings! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

The Aspasios Marketing Team
marketing [at] aspsios [dot] com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 515 in Barcelona
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#29 of 515 in Barcelona
745 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#22 of 515 in Barcelona
404 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 515 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites

Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 42, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $141 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambla Catalunya Suites, located on one of the city's most famous pedestrian walkways, blends the best of classic Barcelona architecture with the modern comforts that every traveler needs. Situated in the central Eixample neighbourhood, the building's location is ideal for discovering the city on foot . Enjoy the fresh air and sun from the terrace at 42 Rambla Catalunya Suites and ask our friendly reception staff about their recommendations, every day from 09:00 to 18:00. All of these apartments have maintained the beautiful decorative details that Barcelona is famous for, while offering complimentary Wifi, satellite TV, daily cleaning and all modern appliances to our guests. Feel at home with your own bedrooms, living rooms, kitchen and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing