We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Ranked #13 of 721 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, service and apartment”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Went to Barcelona for Mobile World Congress. We stayed in 67 La Rambla Catalunya - a great apartment at an excellent price during the period. Very impressed with the spacious apartment and location. The wifi was excellent and Aspasios, the booking agent's service was professional, reliable and friendly. When I do the trip again, I'll defintely try to get the same apartment. Raymond - South Africa

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Public Relations Manager at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Raymond B,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you. Don´t forget to book with us soon (if you haven´t already!) since the MWC 2014 dates are selling out fast! We would absolutely love to see you again. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

The Aspasios Marketing Team
marketing [at] aspsios [dot] com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    176
    23
    6
    11
See reviews for
483
48
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A very nice and amazing apartment! Clean, newly refurbished and home cozy. The apartment was well equipped. Microwave, dishwasher, coffee machine,... washer and dryer.
We were there for 6 nights during the Christmas. Restaurants, historical buildings, shops, shopping centers, La Ramla, Placa de Catalunia, ... were only a stone's throw away.
It is seldom quiet at nights, so if that is a problem, it could be an idea to bring some earplugs. Anyway, we were 4 people which slept well all nights, without earplugs.
All toghether: The staff were nice, the suite was nice, the city is amazing... and I do hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jokristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Public Relations Manager at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear jokristen,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns about the noise and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

We´re glad to hear you enjoyed the apartment and its furnishings! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

The Aspasios Marketing Team
marketing [at] aspsios [dot] com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

All five of us in the family stayed at the apartment for 7 days. We stayed at 1b located right smack into the glittering shopping and cafés/restaurant locations within and surrounding the Rambla vicinity. We were spoilt for choice when it comes to having our tapas meals -- there were many cafés and restaurants that offer you Catalonian and Mediterranean cuisine. Many historical buildings and sights are within walking distance too. We also took a 30 mins walk to a Munchos Seafood restaurant at the Marina Casino for a 5 course set dinner at €17.65.... Amazing value for money! My children had steak while my wife and I had grilled fillet fish (sea bream, I think). We had deep fried whitebaits and steamed mussels as starters . We were pleasantly surprised by a generous serving of créme brûlée for dessert.
The apartment is tastefully furnished with comfortable beds, good central heating at the flick of a switch, dish washer, automatic washing machine and dryer and. It is strategically located to the CBD and it took us 15 mins to walk to the Pl. Catalunya for the Aerobus to take us to the airport.
We only wished that there were instruction manuals in English on how to understand the myriads of symbols to operate the washing machine and the dish washer! We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Definitely we will come again to the same apartment for our future visits to Barcelona. On the whole we had a great time in Barcelona and our stay at the apartment simply added to our enjoyment of the City. Hasta la vista!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Public Relations Manager at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear JamesChua,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

[complaint] We appreciate you sharing your concerns about the appliance directions and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

We are so glad to hear that your family enjoyed the apartment and all that Barcelona has to offer! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best,

The Aspasios Marketing Team
marketing [at] aspsios [dot] com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent appatment very classy and clean ..
Location is excellent in larambla catalonia near by coffee shops and restaurants also very spacious very good for 4 people .. Also floor finish is wood .. All kitchen accessories avilable .. Washing machine , drayer , cooker , microwave iron board everything you need ;)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Usamabaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments. Our main goal is to offer our clients the best of qualities and service. We always try to do our best to satisfy our customers' needs. It will be a pleasure to see you in a future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfalz
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

we stayed at the apartment for 3 days, incl. weekend. the
location is perfect to visit the city esp. the works of Gaudi. Some of them are in short walking distance. The apartement is very nice furnished, but an other comfortable sofa would be great and a curtain in app. 1 B would make it more feel like home.Small things like fresh flowers in the living room or the Nespresso coffe maker make a stay even more enjoyable. The staff was friendly esp. Gemma was very supportive and made a later check out on a short notice possible.
The only item we did not like was the noisy nights.. but the tapas bars around are worth to visit.
we will come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasperia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Our main goal is to offer our clients the best quality and service. We like to be aware of your comments as they help us do our best to satisfy our customers' needs. It will be a pleasure to assist you or your family and friends for any accommodation in Barcelona in the future.
Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The apartment was simply amazing and looked like it was refurbished only some days ago: kitchen, bathroom, sleeping room were absolutely neat, a thing I am generally very picky about. We felt like home and enjoyed the great vicinity to the vivid Ramblas and various tapas bars. One minor drawback is the traffic which becomes quite noisy during the night, after the second night we almost got used to it. All in all, highly recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are proud and satisfied that you enjoyed to the max of our apartment. Our main goal is to offer our clients the best of qualities and service, trying to make them felt like home. It will be a pleasure to see you in a future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frutigen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights with our young daughter at the beginning of October. The service was very good, we were greeted on our arrival by friendly staff member and could check-in earlier as the appartment was already prepared for us. The rooms were serviced every day, and everything was clean. It was located close to the Ramblas and to supermarkets (pointed out on map by staff memeber). The suite was well-equipped with modern facilities, including washer-dryer. On the 1st night the hot water ran out after one shower which surprised us! But the next day it was back to normal and not a problem anymore. Perhaps they did not turn on the hot-water system early enough for our arrival? The noise of traffic from the street below was quite noticeable and made sleeping in the main bedroom a bit difficult, perhaps new windows would be necessary. On the whole a memorable stay. we woould book again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspasios, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Our main goal is to offer our clients the best quality and service. We like to be aware of your comments as they help us do our best to satisfy our customers' needs. It will be a pleasure to assist you or your family and friends for any accommodation in Barcelona in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites

Property: Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 42, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 721 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambla Catalunya Suites, located on one of the city's most famous pedestrian walkways, blends the best of classic Barcelona architecture with the modern comforts that every traveler needs. Situated in the central Eixample neighbourhood, the building's location is ideal for discovering the city on foot . Enjoy the fresh air and sun from the terrace at 42 Rambla Catalunya Suites and ask our friendly reception staff about their recommendations, every day from 09:00 to 18:00. All of these apartments have maintained the beautiful decorative details that Barcelona is famous for, while offering complimentary Wifi, satellite TV, daily cleaning and all modern appliances to our guests. Feel at home with your own bedrooms, living rooms, kitchen and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing