We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel
Ranked #116 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I booked in this hotel after i have read the majority of the reviews.it is clearly a value for money.staff 10/10 reception and especially the guy in charge of the kitchen-breakfast.hostel 9/10 because of the beds and pillows which wasnt comfortable for my tastes.10 min to estacio de nord on foot, 5 min to marina and glories metro.2 min from auditori tram.there is a Carrefour supermarket in glories mall which can be very useful.simple breakfast but enough to give a morning boost.the roofgarden on top of hostel provides nice evening view of the city

Thank boss8888
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
twentytu, Front Office Manager at Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear boss8888,

Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel!
Best regards,
TwentyTú Hostel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 342 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

when I booked this hostel I was not actually expecting much from its price. I looked for its good deal & the pictures showed that room was decent etc.
Apparently it turned out to be one of my very best experience staying in a hostel!
My dormitory room, shared with others 3 girls, was always kept clean. I like the interior inside, bed also very comfortable. Not to mention they hav escalator so I could bring my big luggage inside.
Safety box for luggage also quite sophisticated (& included in price).
Breakfast included, although very basic but I found it hard to complain.
The staffs were very helpful! Marc could even speaks some Indonesian words :)
A bit downside, is probably the location not really close to city centre. but the nearest Metro station (Marina) connect to anywhere easily.
Oh, and this place has amazing terrace on the rooftop! Absolutely loving it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nontjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twentytu, Front Office Manager at Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear nontjes,

Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel!
Apa kabar !!
Best regards,
TwentyTú Hostel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights this past week and absolutely loved it. We paid 54 euros each for the 3 nights and it was an absolute bargain - the room was spotless when we arrived and had air conditioning and clean linen, as well as individual secure lockers for all of us. Roof terrace offers great views and is lovely to sit on in the evenings. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help. Only small issue is that it's a little off the beaten track, but it's right next to the metro station and within a 15 minute walk of the beach, as well as just about half an hour's walk to the city centre and old town. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a trip to Barcelona, amazing value!

Room Tip: We stayed in a private room and I would recommend the same - it's still very cheap considering h...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stev3ningle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twentytu, Practicas at Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel!
Best regards,
TwentyTú Hostel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hostel 22 was clean, bright, new, secure and had good customer service. The hostel is located outside of where all the main attractions are located in historic Barcelona, it was a long walk from the rail and any metro stops with luggage, I wouldnt recommend walking it. The roof top deck was a nice feature and we ended each evening sitting and looking at the Barcelona night skyline. The common area was clean and self serviced among guests and it seemed to stay orderly and clean, our room was a 4 person bunk and the quaters were very tight but functional and clean, although the room got very stuffy and warm at night and the windows could not be opened-you'll have to ask the front desk to change the temperature of the room. There is a local tavern on the same street about 2 blocks that served food as well. The hostal would be comfortable for young travelers and families alike, we saw many of both of those travelers at the hostal.
I would stay at this Hostal again.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk to adjust room temperature.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angear77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twentytu, Front Office Manager at Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Angear77,

-The room window cannot be opened due to security reasons and to contribute to the energy saving. However, windows are opened daily during the room cleaning. TwentyTú is working to find other alternatives.

Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel!
Best regards,
TwentyTú Hostel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed a weekend in Barcelona. This hostel is very clean; they have a no food or beverage rule for the rooms, that may be one reason for that. I felt safe leaving my belongings in the lockers provided in each room. The hostel is located a short distance from attractions; public transportation is within proximity and was very helpful to get around. The complimentary breakfast was very basic; it consisted of toast, cereal, fruit, juice, and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twentytu, Front Office Manager at Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Isac84,

-In our Hostel the breakfast is already included in our economic room price. We take your comment into account and we will keep working to offer a breakfast to the liking of everybody.

Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel!
Best regards,
TwentyTú Hostel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

As a 39 year old traveller I have higher expectations than my 21 year old counter-parts, but was very impressed by the Hostel Twenty Tu.
Pros:
- Very clean and new.
- Great inclusive breakfast. Cereal, toast, jam, coffee etc.....
- Good facilities. We had a lovely big bathroom in our double en-suite room.
- The roof terrace was amazing. Lovely views and a great spot for a beer.

Cons:
- There seemed to be endless numbers of school trips, mostly Germans.
- Situated in an area with not much going for it. We had to get the Metro everyday. This is not a problem, as you are only two stops from bars and restaurants.
- Whilst it was clean and new, the hostel was a little lacking in character. It was a bit like a uni hall of residence.

Overall good value for money and great facilities.

Room Tip: The en-suite doubles are spacious and good value.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BingoSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twentytu, Front Office Manager at Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Bingo,

Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel!
Best regards,
TwentyTú Hostel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've just come back from five days in Barcelona and stayed at Twentytu with three friends. The hostel is one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed in and could not be faulted on that level. The rooms are good, the locker system ensures all your belongings are always safe and the showers powerful and warm. The communal areas are spotlessly clean and tidy and great to hang out in if you have the time. The only downside is the 'continental breakfast' which is basically toast and two different types of cereal so not much choice but for the price paid we can't really complain. The reception staff were polite and helpful and provided us with maps and directions to all the places we wanted to go, explained the metro system and ordered us taxis. A great place to stay if you're on a budget!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H-S-9145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twentytu, Recepción at Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel!

Best regards,

TwentyTú Hostel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona
Eixample
Don Moustache Hostel
Don Moustache Hostel
#114 of 732 in Barcelona
119 reviews
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#24 of 732 in Barcelona
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#31 of 732 in Barcelona
162 reviews
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#41 of 732 in Barcelona
224 reviews
Eixample
Free Hostels
Free Hostels
#53 of 732 in Barcelona
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel

Address: Carrer de Pamplona 114-116, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $39 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twenty Tu Hi-Tech Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing