We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Charmsuites Nou Rambla Apartments
Ranked #216 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I just came back from week-long girl trip and I wasn't too impressed nor was I disappointed with this apartment. I must say that the photos are VERY deceiving- the apartment was much smaller and crammed then it looked on photos. There was 1 bathroom between 8 girls- however we managed with it (but it took us ages to get ready). On the upside the area was very central with Subway just round the corner and the actual subway (metro) just across the road. If you're looking for an apartment just to sleep and get ready there, then it's an appropriate one to go to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahF108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Charmsuites II
Second stay here and enormous apartments but needing some love.
On upside very large with fully equipped kitchen, large bathrooms, central location, washing machine, iron, TV with multiple English channels and some with terraces.
On downside we had three broken lights, blocked shower drain and broken kettle that was replaced. The lights and shower were not fixed however during our six day stay. Also noisy at night thanks to groups of young tourists partying on their balcony's until 5am or so. Our crockery was also not clean when we arrived so had to wash it all.
More positives are that the apartments are about 10min walk to Gothic centre and five minutes to port. Metro and fernicular right outside which us excellent. Supermarkets also very close.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aussiesisters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This apartment was fabulous, the two balconies were great for relaxing after a day sightseeing, and got the sun most of the day. The apartment was adequately equipped for our needs as we were not cooking. The beds were so comfortable! We were so glad that we booked this apartment after originally booking into a hotel, we had a really chilled holiday. The reception staff were very friendly especially Carlito. The apartment is in a great area, not too touristy and surrounded by great restaurants and bars. We walked to most of the big attractions so the apartment is ideally situated. I would definitely stay here again despite the climb up to the 7th floor, but that was our choice due to an aversion to elevators!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ollie155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in 3 places while we were in Barcelona and this was our favourite. The apartments are big, modern and clean. For 2 people it's perfect, but there is a pull out sofa bed if you have more. Kitchen was fairly well equipped- though if you book for an extended period take a good kitchen knife and a tea towel.

The apartment is right outside the metro and buses 157, 36, 57 take you right to the beach (by club Opium and Port Olympic). Very central and easy to walk to other areas. It's based in the theatre district and also right outside a club called 'Apollo'. If you have kids I would ask for a room not on the street side, as like anywhere in central Barcelona there is lots going on late into the night. We weren't on the street side and it was very quiet.

You do have to pay a deposit (which you can do on card which is held as a 'guarantee' payment only or cash). I wasn't aware of the deposit on check-in, so suggested they could improve their system. As long as you wash up and take the bins out then you'll get it back.

I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for a self-catering apartment.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ginger_T964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Totally unacceptable! We have to pay an extra of 80 euro for booking through online platform (FeelApartments) which can't be deducted from the remaining balance. And we have to pay an extra of 30 euro as we check-out before 9:00am. Terrible!

There is NO service to be provided by the apartment except check-in (asking for 200 euro as security deposit)! And it's unbelievable that the apartment only provide 1 roll of toilet tissue for a stay of 7 days!

Room Tip: Keep away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveTravelLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Location
Charmsuites manage two appartment blocks, newly build, one in Carrer Nou de la Rambla 114, the other in Avda. Paralel, 65. Both together, just around a corner.
very centric, walking distance to La Rambla, Metro Para-lel (L2, L3, Funicular to Monjuic) just in front of the entrance.

practial and modern furniture, ,

At best booked directly at: charmsuites.com/ (best rate and more flexible than via booking platform).

Rooms
different sizes are viable. some with balcony, We stayed at a one dormitory appartment (blue ocean). There is one living room with a convertible sofa-bed, dining table for 4 and flatscreen TV. The sofa-bed was okay for two persons. So this is viable for 4 persons. Just the living room is no separated room.

They do not clean the appartment during your stay. Towels, sheets, blankets are available.

Equipment:
Our appartment had a freezer, microwave, oven, ceramic stove top, washing maschine, electric iron, toaster, coffee maschine, water boiler and only basic cutlery for 4 or 5 persons.


Do not expect hotel service. There is somebody at a small desk at the ground floor from 9 a. m. to 9 p. m. very helpful. But no luggage storage possibilities or other service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kigoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank NinaBruun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmsuites, Director General at Charmsuites Nou Rambla Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#84 of 515 in Barcelona
3,976 reviews
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#286 of 515 in Barcelona
3,521 reviews
Montjuic
Charmsuites Avenida Parallel
Charmsuites Avenida Parallel
#299 of 735 in Barcelona
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Hostal BCN Port
Hostal BCN Port
#210 of 735 in Barcelona
238 reviews
Montjuic
HelloBCN Hostel
HelloBCN Hostel
#85 of 735 in Barcelona
273 reviews
Les Corts
08028 apartments
08028 apartments
#29 of 735 in Barcelona
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charmsuites Nou Rambla Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charmsuites Nou Rambla Apartments

Address: Nou Rambla, 114-116, 08038 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic , El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $89 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charmsuites Nou Rambla Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and elegant apartments located in a convenient location in the heart of Barcelona Located in the Avenida del Paralel, main shopping and leisure centre of the city, and on the corner of Nou Rambla, which is 7 minutes walk from the Ramblas of Barcelona, the staute of Columbus and the Port. Just 2 METRO stops from the Barcelona Trade Fair and Pl.Espanya, or 20 minutes away if you prefer to walk. There is nothing better than being in a prime location with unbeatable METRO locations. At the corner of the apartments themselves is the Paralel METRO station ( L2 and L3 ) with a direct lien to Pl. Catalunya, the Sagrada Familia, the Parque Güell as well to the airport, the Sants railway station and the Barcelona Football Club - BARÇA stadium, all with no changes. Why settle for a room if you can enjoy a fully equipped apartmentin the centre of Barcelona for the same price !! Enjoy the comfort of a recently built, fully furnished, modern, stylish apartment. All completely new, sound-proofed, bright and eqquiped to the last detail. Living / dining-room area with flat screen satellite TV and DVD and fully equipped kitchen to make you feel at home, while enjoying the convenience of being int the centre of Barcelona. All ideally suited to couples, families, groups of friends, travelling executives, long stays or just weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charmsuites Nou Rambla Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charmsuites Nou Rambla Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing