We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Barcelona”

La Pastisseria Barcelona
Ranked #6 of 218 Bakeries in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
Description: Caffetteria, colazione e panetteria
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

You deserve something sweet...EAT HERE!

If you're in the Eixample neighborhood of the city, you won't find a better bakery to visit. I highly recommend La pastisseria Barcelona to satisfy your sweet tooth!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 815 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic pastry, fresh and you eat it already with your eyes. Veramente perfetto. Très bien et très frais

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Houba93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

V nice presentation and the cakes r so and it is so fresh ............. I love the shop it's a grate sweat go and try it u well like

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank dollylarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

The pastries actually taste as good as they look. It's plain to see the care with which the staff take in preparing each item on display. Pure art. Enjoy.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank johnnJ8371TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We visited here 3 times during our family holiday in Barcelona the cakes we had with our morning coffee were delicious an the kids enjoyed choosing their cake of the day. There is so much choice and everything we tried tasted amazing.

The cakes are like works of art they look so good its almost unbelievable that they are real!

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Prav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed La Pastisseria Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pastisseria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.