We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cakes look too good to eat ...and taste great!!”

La Pastisseria Barcelona
Ranked #6 of 218 Bakeries in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
Description: Caffetteria, colazione e panetteria
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We visited here 3 times during our family holiday in Barcelona the cakes we had with our morning coffee were delicious an the kids enjoyed choosing their cake of the day. There is so much choice and everything we tried tasted amazing.

The cakes are like works of art they look so good its almost unbelievable that they are real!

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Prav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 815 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

As I sit here with a Nespresso cafe con leche next to the window of this shop, I'm still salivating over the Cappuccino croissant I've just eaten. The window display catches everyone's eye as they pass because the cakes really are a work of art. Beautiful in store modern decor makes it very inviting. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank graemec733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Really is very good. High quality cakes and bakery. Had a cappuccino croissant which was amazing. Not bad value either, two coffees and cakes for €7.50

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank I503BJjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Ufff! What experience!

I recommend if you go to BCN you must eat this this of art as dessert...
I'm planning already to come back soon.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jou_Mo_Alv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Beginning of this year I tried croissant in all the bakeries I could find. The one at this place were definitely the best.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank cdamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed La Pastisseria Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pastisseria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.