We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast”
Review of L'Obrador del Moli

L'Obrador del Moli
Ranked #70 of 105 Bakeries in Barcelona
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: El Raval
Barcelona, España
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I live in barcelona and this is one of my favourite places to have breakfast. Great bread to buy for the house and nice deserts. I love it. We come with the girls every week. SUPER!!! Very friendly service and excellent bread!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tatiana71Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great bakery cafe”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We found this place walking around to find one of the Gaudi's architectures on one morning in Barcelona and had a perfect simple breakfast here. Their coffee and tea were very good quality. Also I got to taste a traditional Catalonian desert. We were very happy we stumbled upon this place by accident. This is called Happy Accident!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WandererSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
1 review
“Take a break close to Parc Guell”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Do you miss good bread when you’re travelling around? If you’re in Barcelona and you plan to visit “Parc Guell”, what I strongly recommend, just take a walk to 177 Republica Argentina Street (I can see an underground stop called “Vallcarca” in front of it) and enjoy any kind of bread you can imagine. There’s also something called “coques de recaptche” that you should taste. They look like pizzas but they’re really a different product. I’ve seen different ones, covered with tomato, a typical winter regional product called “calçots” – really amazing taste, colored vegetables and stuff like that.
It’s really difficult to choose something to eat. My husband decided to make a break and have there a tea meanwhile I was checking what to take away to the Hotel!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheresaGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

If your in the area this is a great cafe and bakery to visit. The coffee is good and relatively inexpensive. L

Helpful?
Thank Irit E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bread in Town and great coffe”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

A must to visit if you love bread. They make the bread in the shop every day from scrach! The croissants are very good to. A very nice place for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Cristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed L'Obrador del Moli also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to L'Obrador del Moli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing