We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Templo del Sagrado Corazon de Jesus
from $32.80
More Info
from $205.80
More Info
from $33.30
More Info
from $11.50
More Info
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
265
96
17
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
96
17
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amusement park beautiful church statue of christ peu del funicular tibidabo mountain above sea level tramvia blau amazing views over barcelona elevator takes highest point worth the trip funicular railway placa catalunya euros per person spiral staircase hop on hop off bus stained glass
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This magnificent church, set at the top of the mountain, can be seen from many miles away, so it follows that when you get alongside, you can see right across the city and out to sea.

We reached the summit of Tibidabo via the funicular, which is fun, albeit somewhat run down and disappointingly graffiti laden. (See "Funicular Tibidabo" for further details regarding the funicular service.)

When you alight at the top, the views are sensational, and so is the church itself, which is apparently modelled on the Sacré-Cœur Basilica in Paris, and it is easy to see the similarity, given the mountain top location as well as the architecture of the church.

1  Thank JM1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everybody must see this church, if goes to Barcelona. It's for free, only to the tower you have to pay 3€. And the view is amazing.
Next to the church is amusement park, it's great for children. The entrance is for free, you'll buy only ticket to the attraction, you can choose from three types tickets., it depens on which attraction you want to go.

Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We saw the church from a distance at Park Guell. It wasn't in our itinerary and decided to make a trip after reading in Trip Advisor. A well hidden gem indeed ! A church and an amusement park. The bronze statue of Jesus Christ overlooking Catalonia is impressive. The amusement park gives the place a whimsical feel. It was not crowded with tourists which was a bonus. The view from above was splendid. Take the elevator up with a small fee.

Thank AdelinePhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

The views back over the city are awesome, I’m not a lover of heights but my wife went all the way up the spires.

Thank BigDCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Amazing church and the feeling you get once got there..
I took the metro then on foot so I can see the CosmoCaixa Museum and the I took the funicular.
The view is stunning,nothing can compare to that place.Make sure you take a jacket because quite cold up there.Enjoy!

Thank Ionela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We took the bus tour which dripped you off to wear the tram takes you up to the funiculair but wasn't working so got the bus 129 up the hill. When there we got the funiculair up the hill. Wasn't expensive around 7 euros. At the top there is an amusment park with traditional rides such as carousel. We climbed the steps and went in the church which was beautiful and serene. We climbed the many steps to.thr first floor and then took a lift 3.50 euros to.the second floor and them we climbed spiral stairs of.which there were many to the foot of Jesus
. My knees were weak from.climbing but wow the views of the city on one side and the mountains on the other were brethtaking. If your scared of heights then this may not be for you or have trouble climbing as there are many steps.
There is a little shop selling souvenirs and a restaurant which we.didnt use.

2  Thank treaksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Outstanding, amazing, one of the kind view! A place that you should visit when you are in Barcelona. The church with the statue of Crist also a fab! Must place!

Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Be careful if you’re afraid of heights but otherwise definitely take the elevator and stairs to the top for unbelievable views. The mosaic murals inside are exquisite as well.

1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

從進入教堂的濱海步道的日落非常美麗與巴塞羅那市的背景。這是一個拍照留念的好地方。進入教堂塔樓需要3.5歐元。

The sunset from the esplanade of access to the church is very beautiful with the city of Barcelona in the background. It is a good place to take photos to remember. Access to the church tower for 3.5 euros more.

Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Templo del sagrado corazon de Jesus is highly reccomended place to visit in Barcelona. It's a very beautiful and unique temple and has best panoramic view to Barcelona city.
Unforgettable place and emotions from the terrace of temple...

1  Thank Eliza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews