We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona365 -Day Tour
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Barcelona

Fransecs and Rosa were absolutely wonderful tour guides. They were extremely personable and they... read more

Reviewed yesterday
W7589NEkristih
via mobile
Great Tour guide!

Francese was a wonderful tour guide! He was so easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable in... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2022
malloryh398
via mobile
Read all 266 reviews
  
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
255
10
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
255
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaudi sites wealth of knowledge segrada familia excellent guide la sagrada old city in advance montserrat interests architecture itinerary stories pace cathedral catalan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 266 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We had 2 half day private tours with Francesc Garcia in Barcelona.
He was absolutely fabulous from the beginning when he met us at our hotel. Every minute together was wisely planned allowing us to see and learn so much more. We never had to stand in an entrance line, or wait more than a minute for a taxi. Francesc has a great depth of knowledge of Barcelona’s history, culture, architecture, arts, politics, and food and shared his passion for Barcelona enthusiastically with us. Additionally, he asked and listened to what we had already done and tailored his tour accordingly. I would highly recommend Francesc to anyone coming to Barcelona.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed two half-day tours of this amazing city with Francesc Garcia, a friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient guide for our first trip here. He is proud and passionate of his true Catalan heritage, and he is a true professional. If you want a tour steeped in history, culture, art and architecture, this is the one for you! We learned more from Francesc than we could have ever gleaned from the many guidebooks that we brought along for this trip. Plus, his food recommendations were wonderful! We highly recommend Francesc for this trip!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank C6010JJnicholasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Francesc did a great job and I highly recommend him.
Contact Francesc well ahead of time, because there are a lot of tourists in Barcelona and he is in demand.
He took us on three different full day out of town excursions -- Montserrat, Girona, and Tarragona. All were great! Francesc is very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, fun to be with, and introduced us to some great very local restaurants.
Francesc as tied up and arranged for another guide on two days, which we spent in Barcelona itself. She was very good as well. Some city stuff can be done without a guide, but we tried the first day and missed a lot. I would strongly recommend a guide for the Gaudi sites.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank alanwperry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Francesc was our guide for three days out of Barcelona. He was punctual each day to pick us up at The Arts Hotel. As a guide, he aced it. A real gentlemen who was present to each of our wants and needs, never imposing his agenda on us. We learned a lot about the Catalan culture as we journeyed with him to each destination. He was most informative on each of the sites and expressed great concern for our interests in each location.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank smcrosn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Although we arranged a one-day tour only, the 4 hours spent with Francesc were beyond FABULOUS!! His detailed and entertaining descriptions and facts made the beautiful places visited more enjoyable. Francesc is a highly punctual, patient and knowledgeable guide who is passionate about what he does. We are truly glad to have contacted him and do highly recommend him to get the best experience in Barcelona.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jeehan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews