We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hostel in excellent area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
Ranked #56 of 756 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great hostel in excellent area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We decided to stay at this hostel based on the information that it was in a more local and less touristy area - we were not disappointed. The Gracia area is full of tapas places, bars, shops and not many tourists which is good! The hostel itself was very nice, one of the better ones we have stayed at in Europe. The common areas downstairs are a good size, and good place for meeting people. The kitchen has good facilities. Bedrooms are very clean and the air-conditioning means a good night sleep. The lockers are key card operated and nice and big. The bathrooms are clean and nice hot showers. The only thing that I would say as feedback is there is nowhere to put clothes in the shower cubicles without them getting wet, a few more hooks on the back of the shower doors would be awesome! Very friendly staff, Bernado the king of mayhem is a great guy. There is always something going on here, with a paella night, sangria night and pub crawls on each night. Fantastic way to meet people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    22
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here in a a 6 person dorm with 4 of my friends, I would highly recommend for the budget conscious traveler. The rooms are clean and there are private key card activated lockers for each person very convenient. The location was about a 30 -40 minute walk from the gothic quarter but you can just as easily take the metro which is a 5 min walk. Renting a bike is also a great way to explore the city as here are many cyclist friendly lanes. Sometimes there was a wait for the girls bathroom as there was only 2 showers for the floor. Overall very satisfied and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hostel is a marvel. Right in the middle of Barcelona's hippest neighbourhood lies this jewel. Not only does the location offer you a genuine taste of the city (far from the touristy coast), the hosts are the friendliest, most outgoing guys. They're all anxious to make the best of your time.
I spent some of my most memorable nights thanks to the amazing Bernardo! After the crazy nights though, one can recover in the particularly comfortable bunks.
St Jordi offers a unique combination of a chilled, american-college-dorm atmosphere, and high-end hotel hygiene levels.
On top of that, the merry gang of hosts are a diverse, original, genuinely caring and entertaining bunch who make you feel a part of the "Jordi Family".
This is your best bet in Barcelona!


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValentineRlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

St jordi St jordi.. I guess I m awestruck by dis words nd hostel.. being one of biggest chain hostel in Barcelona I cn easily compare dis place wid decent 3/4 star hotels with way of crowd cleanliness nd rooms u hav in dis hostel...bed is comfortable nd height is decent enough tht even in lower bunk bed u cn sit ..whereas other places u hav to compulsory lye dwn..every bed has it own light perfect to read without disturbing others...bathrooms were cleaned every day.If u get bored jst grab cycle nd explore d city...its worth staying here.nly bad experience we had was frnds had registered tentatively for byke tour..BT due to sum reasons Cldnt b der on tym...so asked to give us next day tour.bt guy reception told us no.. Bcz we had registered earlier nd dint turned up felt little bad...BT apart frm tht no issues... thnks St jordi gracia for good stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MONA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Highly rate this little hostel. Its got a great social atmosphere, staff are super friendly and helpful as are the other guests. Its cleanliness is great, beds are super comfortable, security boxes under the bed are great as are the personal electricity points and reading lights. Take advantage of paella nights or sangria nights and easy swipe card access.

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

the hostel is clean, comfortable and modern. the open kitchen means you can cook and chat to other people making for an easy, sociable atmosphere. the pub crawl is also great fun! it's located in a very trendy, artsy area. most of all, the staff are absolutely wonderful, not just helpful, but really hilarious guys - it was fun just being around them (bernardo and matthieu, i miss you already). definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

If you're looking for a clean, fun, well designed hostel in a great location, look no further - after reading the great reviews for Sant Jordi Gracia, I was so excited to get there - I was not disappointed! We stayed in a private room with 6 beds and each bunk had its own "cubby" with a reading light and outlet - our room even had a balcony! The hostel's modern design, friendly staff, and phenomenal location make it ideal. We stayed for four days and never had to walk more than 5 minutes to find amazing food of all varieties. While the hostel is very social, with a variety of planned activities and a friendly atmosphere, it was also quiet at night and offered "something for everyone." As a college student who has experienced a number of hostels across Europe in recent months, I can confidently say that this one was the best. Sant Jordi Gracia made our first trip to Barcelona amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbflkoldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#30 of 756 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Eixample
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
#32 of 756 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
360 Hostel Barcelona
360 Hostel Barcelona
#29 of 756 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
El Raval
Pars Tailor's Hostel
Pars Tailor's Hostel
#67 of 756 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#17 of 756 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel

Property: Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
Address: c/ Terol 35, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 756 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia is a modern, boutique hostel designed for the cosmopolitan hipster and fixed-gear bicycle aficionados. We provide amazing facilities, great organized activities, and a relaxed, international atmosphere. Located in the bohemian, Gracia quarter of the city, we are in the center of the hippest neighborhood of Barcelona - where you will find beautiful plazas lined with cafes and full of interesting people, cool bars and restaurants of every type and for every taste, and numerous art studios, theaters and unique shops. In the tradition of everything that is cool in Barcelona, we are the place to discover the artistic sole of this Mediterranean metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing