We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
Ranked #48 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My friend and I stayed here the first week it opened. HOW AMAZING IS THAT? Everything was brand spanking new and it was not crowded whatsoever. The room we were in even had a balcony! Also, because it was so new, the local news had come in and interviewed us (on our first day). Later that night, we saw ourselves on TV with subtitles!
There was an activity hosted each night that you signed up for throughout the day. First night we did an evening tour of the local area. Second night we went out to a bar. Third night we made tapas in the hostel's kitchen. Fun, fun, fun!

Each person was assigned their own locker in the room and the beds had lights attached to them (always a nice feature).

Overall, I cannot complain. We only paid 8-9 euros a night. Such a great deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abroadinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hostel set the bar so high for our Europe backpacking trip! It had everything I wish every hostel had: personal outlets and lights for each bed, knowledgeable and friendly staff, huge lockers, clean facilities, and incredibly fun people.
The location is great; there are so many different restaurants in the neighbourhood, along with an open-air market during the day! The hostel is walking distance from Parc Guel and La Pedera, and really close to a metro stop.
The neighbourhood is pretty busy, and I felt perfectly safe walking back at night. Every night, the hostel has an organized night out, which is a great way to meet other travelers. Most other travelers I met were really friendly, and were open to go out together (perfect for solo travelers!). Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Location is great, staff was very helpful, premises were very modern, clean and inviting.
I got there earlier than the check in was, and it was no problem, to leave my stuff in the luggage room, which i really appreciated. Also in the room, there was a big locker under the bed, which easily fitted a 20kg suitcase in and still had space, which was just great to use. you lock it with the same card you get in the hostel and the same card you use for your room. So there were absolutely no worries about my belongings,while not in the hostel, because everything fitted in the locker. Hostel has a lift, so i did not have to carry my suitcase anywhere! There is has very good wifi connection in all rooms, which is free, as well as there are computers on the first floor that can be used if needed. The bathrooms and showers were also very modern and clean, and pleasant to use. Overall i could not have imagined a better stay in a hostel, everything was just perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonchiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Loved this hostel - absolutely the perfect place to go to either on your own or with friends. Very social, has multiple social areas including a roof terrace which is amazing in the sun. Every night the hostel organises a night out for whoever wants to go, and is a great night out - I had a blast.

Every single staff member I encountered was absolutely lovely and very helpful, the area is not too touristy so is lovely to wander around (Gracia area is beautiful) but is also close to multiple metro lines meaning you can get to the beach, clubs and la ramla etc very easily.

Highly reccommend this hostel. Also, lockers are really big AND have the locks attached to your key (great if you, like me, always forget to bring a padlock with you).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

best hostel I have stayed in. trip with 3 friends. the front desk people were amazing and super helpful. the rooms clean and what you would expect from a hostel in a party city!!!. would totally recommend if you want party. pub crawls and activities every day!!!!! it was a BLAST!!! made a lot of friends!!! close to everything!!! great area. perfect for younger travelers wanting to meet people and have a good time

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Absolutely brilliant hostel! Very modern throughout, excellent showers and very well thought out lockers and beds in the dorms. Communal kitchen was fantastic, as were the outside terrace and the roof terrace, along with the free internet access and the organised evening activities.

In the middle of a very cool neighbourhood with loads of small bars and restaurants as well as many small shops.

Staff were all super-friendly and very helpful 24/7, would definitely recommend for a young crowd!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff! but first thing first! pub crawl every night! so you can imagine the fun time this hostel has to offer! best located! near to almost every attraction!
not exactly the cheapest one but if you are looking to have barca fun! choose any of the sant jordi hostel.
good option for solo travelers, and young lads.

#stayed 4 days in barca. THE BEST city in Europe.simply awesome, can't praise this city more!

cheers!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshvats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#31 of 735 in Barcelona
164 reviews
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#41 of 735 in Barcelona
308 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#4 of 735 in Barcelona
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#20 of 735 in Barcelona
382 reviews
Gracia
Gracia City Hostel
Gracia City Hostel
#59 of 735 in Barcelona
419 reviews
Eixample
Bed&Bike Barcelona
Bed&Bike Barcelona
#24 of 735 in Barcelona
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel

Address: c/ Terol 35, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $17 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia is a modern, boutique hostel designed for the cosmopolitan hipster and fixed-gear bicycle aficionados. We provide amazing facilities, great organized activities, and a relaxed, international atmosphere. Located in the bohemian, Gracia quarter of the city, we are in the center of the hippest neighborhood of Barcelona - where you will find beautiful plazas lined with cafes and full of interesting people, cool bars and restaurants of every type and for every taste, and numerous art studios, theaters and unique shops. In the tradition of everything that is cool in Barcelona, we are the place to discover the artistic sole of this Mediterranean metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing