We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Eixample Spain Square
Ranked #205 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed March 17, 2013

this is a great place to stay.

1. the staff are very friendly. We had some issues with the booking holder not coming but they were very accomodating with switching credit cards/sorting out payment.

2. i had an issue with the safe and the employee was very helpful in sortin it out. The place is so well run that unless you have issues you will not actually see the staff!

3. location is great, especlally for barcelona marathon and access to other places (close to lots of metro stations)

4. the facitilties and cleaness of the place is of high quality. there is a kitchen with everything that you would need. There is a supermarket 50metres away.

I booked this place as a weekend holiday, but now that I know about it I will use it for work trips.

it also has the best hotel bed I have slept on in ages!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dak0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Eixample Spain Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

When we arrived Lara was really helpful settling us in and giving us sightseeing tips. The apartment is well located near Sants station in a quiet area, but still with easy Metro access to all attractions (or you can walk). It is clean and spacious and contains everything you need for a short break. A great place to stay in a beautiful city!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jules52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The apartments are near the Gran Via main street on the way to Placa Espanya and Placa Catalunya. It is a short ride by taxi from the airport. Near the train stations and two major bus routes to the city center. There are many supermarkets, tapas and bars and fruit stalls near by and also a 5-10 min walk from one of the biggest malls, eating places. The apartment was clean, well stocked and good to live in. The area is a lil quieter than the Ramblas. So we all slept well. Lotsa families and couples lived in the same bldg. We enjoyed our stay. Made our own breakfast and sometimes a quick meal in the evenings before heading out. There is private paid and also weekend -evening free parking places downstairs. The staff was helpful even late at night. They called a cab for us and also allowed to keep our bags after checkout, so we could roam around till our flight time..I would want to stay here if we come to Barcelona again.

Room Tip: The lift is small so chooose one on the lower floors so you can even walk it down easily. The balcon...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vidya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

very nice location good value for money. If you dont need a house keeping and breakfast just a clean place than you can choose for it.

Room Tip: rooms at upper floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dimitris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Opodo
Thank dieterb829
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: El wifi iba bastante mal.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sequi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015
Thank pot1tamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Sant Angelo
#321 of 513 in Barcelona
368 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Roma
Catalonia Roma
#311 of 513 in Barcelona
341 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Itaca Hotel
H10 Itaca Hotel
#174 of 513 in Barcelona
1,275 reviews
Barcelo Sants
#106 of 513 in Barcelona
3,262 reviews
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#9 of 732 in Barcelona
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Eixample Spain Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Eixample Spain Square

Address: Carrer de Valencia, 32, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $187 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments Eixample Spain Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Eixample Spain Square Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing