We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Forget Me Not B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forget Me Not B&B
Ranked #41 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We were so happy that we chose this B&B. The rooms were lovely and very clean, and there was a wonderful spread for breakfast. What made our trip even bettert was how friendly the staff were and so very helpful. We loved the whole experience and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    66
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
125
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very modern & clean rooms that exude warmth! The mattresses and pillows provided were simply excellent, comparable to some 5-star hotels! To top it off, they even provided a safe box in the room.

Make time to enjoy the breakfast and you may find yourself having to skip lunch! They were simple but deletable! The breads and the cappuccino made by Oscar were simply yummy!

But for those who intend to do extensive shopping, neatness is a requirement as space is at a premium!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerYoSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A lovely little B & B. Very clean room which is cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. Nice breakfast each morning with a good selection of different breads, cheeses, fruit, cereals, bakery goods, jams etc. Delicious coffee too!

Nice location in a charming little area of Barcelona close to Passeig de Gracia metro and easy walking distance of La Padrera and Casa Battlo and all the nearby shops, restaurants, bars etc. Quiet rooms with no outside noise and friendly staff who are very helpful and knowledgeable of the city and it's attractions.

Our flight was not until late evening and so they pointed us to a locker-hire place which you can drop your bags at all day whilst finishing off sightseeing, which was very useful.

Only downside I would say is our room was quite dark as it did had an interior view so we had to have every single light on (and it was still a bit dim).

Also, our room was very very warm and there is no panel to control the air con temperature (which is quite noisy and on 24/7).

All in all a very pleasant place to stay and great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The room is lovely and very clean! They give you clean towels every day and bottles of water inside the room. The Wi-Fi is for free and the breakfast is delicious! The breakfast has a lot of options of food, fruits, juice, cheese, breads, croissants and coffe.The employees are very kind! And the location is great! Totally recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabrinaCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at this bed and breakfast, and we were very satisfied. The rooms are beautifully appointed, with nice fixtures, air conditioning, large fluffy towels, a large shower, and a great breakfast is included. The selection for the breakfast includes everything from assorted fruits and juice to cereals, yogurt, muffins, croissants, and bread you can toast. Each bedroom has a flat screened TV and free wifi. The owners, Chris and Oscar are eager to please. They can book you reservations to places like Casa Batalló so you can avoid the lines. Located on the 1st floor (2nd for American standards), there is an elevator available. We liked the total privacy, even though the owners are available if you need them. We will return there on our next trip to Barcelona!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The bed and breakfast was so so nice. The staff were helpful, polite and couldn't do enough forus to make sure we were comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable and of a high standard. The continental breakfast was an added bonus cereal, muesli, selection of breads , cheese , tomatoes and fruit rounded off with coffee or tea. We will be back here again !!!!! Quite a find.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hana55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Forget me not Plus
Forget me not Plus
#43 of 307 in Barcelona
88 reviews
Eixample
Umma Barcelona Bed & Breakfast Boutique
Eixample
Mihlton Barcelona
Mihlton Barcelona
#40 of 307 in Barcelona
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
The Conica Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Eixample
La Casa Gran B&B
La Casa Gran B&B
#29 of 307 in Barcelona
211 reviews
Eixample
Casa Balmes
Casa Balmes
#73 of 307 in Barcelona
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forget Me Not B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forget Me Not B&B

Property: Forget Me Not B&B
Address: Carrer de Enric Granados, 44, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forget Me Not B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FORGET ME NOT BARCELONA is a Bed & Breakfast in central Barcelona, perfect to rest, have a good breakfast and make the most of your stay in the city thanks to its excellent location.We put at your disposal 8 rooms with private bathroom and a buffet breakfast prepared with local products, in a central location but away from the city noise, on Enric Granados, onw of the most attractive streets in the well-known neighborhood of the Eixample of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Forget Me Not B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forget Me Not B&B Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing