We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great authentic Spanish food !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Koxkera

Restaurant Koxkera
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Restaurant Koxkera is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #387 of 9,132 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temse, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great authentic Spanish food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I had Paella here and it was really good! You can really feel that you're in a typical spanish restaurant. Service is quit good, though sometimes we had to wait a bit too long.
But still, very friendly staff.
I would definitely come back for some delicious paella !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilieneven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    159
    40
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic night in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening at this restaurant, James the waiter was excellent, the food very enjoyable and the ambience just right, even though it is also a great place to take the family. Highly recommended by this Australian couple.

Helpful?
Thank McDonell J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“another good tip from tripadvisor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

consistent quality at very reasonable prices. abundant portions. the waiters were very helpful and nice, contributing to our very positive experience. fish recommended

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DemandingItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

In searching for a good paella we made a special trip to this restaurant tonight around 8, even though we did not have a reservation, they were kind enough to sit us immediately, the service was very attentive. We ordered squid, mussel, paella and hake fish, then they casually asked us whether we want water and bread, of course we were charged for that. First come fried squid, no taste whatsoever, also there is a hair inside one of the squid batter, then mussels came, whic is decent. For the main entree, the hake fish was quite good, but the paella was just a disappointment, it was so salty, we could not finish,ed, in conclusion i wont be back.

Helpful?
Thank IDPak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“A serious restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is a serious fish restaurant serving seriously good food, and doing so at very reasonable prices.
When we arrived for dinner the place was about half full, and we noticed that there was only one waiter serving. But this man was a consummate professional. He was somehow attentive to everyone, he was properly knowledgeable about all of the dishes on the menu and ready to discuss them with us at some length. He had helpful suggestions to make about good and less good combinations of dishes, and was ready to recommend suitable wines
It was his idea that we shared our starters, of which the highlights were some of the best chiperones I have eaten, and sizzling fried shrimps with very hot little chillies that somehow managed to draw out rather than smother the flavour of the shrimps.
For mains my wife chose an excellent paella; whilst our friend had the turbot that was one of the blackboard specials, which he pronounced to be equally excellent. I chose another special in the form of Viscayan style cod. The sauce with this proved a little salty for my taste, but this was a minor flaw in a meal that was generally of the highest quality, rounded off with traditional crema catalana.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WardenRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Koxkera also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurant Koxkera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing