We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh mussels”
Review of Restaurant Koxkera

Restaurant Koxkera
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Restaurant Koxkera is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #532 of 9,689 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fresh mussels”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The highlight of the meal for me was the mussels served on a bed of cabbage - really delicious and fresh. We also had meat croquettes with a nice little aioli and some tomato bread were very nice too. I haven't had a huge amount of paella before - it was nice but not the best have ever had as had a great one in Andorra. Instead of just bread to start we were served tomato bread with anchovy which I liked (and my daughter liked without the anchovy). We finished with cheesecake and creme brulee and some tea. The white wine went well with the meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoolTallPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    165
    47
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We read the reviews on this website and decided to try the restaurant as it was near our hotel.
What a good choice!
There was a good choice of fish and seafood, all of which were excellent. The waiting staff were very friendly and helped with suggestions and queries.
All in all, a reasonably priced meal in a very good atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misssusita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent food and ambience; impeccable service! Highly recommend! Can't wait to go back to Barcelona and will definitely visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great service”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We travelled to Barcelona in Oct/13 and had one of the best dining experience we have had anywhere. The service was very good and we were welcomed and served like family. The food was exceptional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful taste... want to revisit... I enjoyed good time with my collegues.

Helpful?
Thank haekwanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Koxkera also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurant Koxkera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing