We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very friendly people, delicious food!”
Review of Eat Caribbean

Eat Caribbean
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #161 of 12,289 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: Our mission is to provide a funky fresh and healthy Afro-Caribbean Authentic food in Barcelona at an economical price with a excellent customer service. Kitchen closes at 11:30 PM
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very good time there last weekend with my son.And eaten some of the best chicken wings i ever had.The people working there are super friendly !!!
Will def.go back!!

Best regards
Wesley(Snipes) and Quinten(tarantino) ;)

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wes654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was just amazing place and really nice people, I do recommend it to anybody going to Barcelona to take a trip there

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Allforeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funkychicken J, Manager at Eat Caribbean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Allforeal.

Its really all for real !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Really good food, one of the best in Barcelona. The atmosphere is also really friendly and inviting. Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank vanessapL813OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly and polite - a combination that is surprisingly rare in many places.

The jerk chicken was spicy while the curry goat is a melt in the mouth experience. I enjoyed the rum cocktails and we got a free sample of their meat pie.

There was also live music, which made the experience nicer.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AleksandraP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Three of us (American tourists) found this place randomly while walking around about 8pm. It seemed welcoming and fun inside. They asked if we had reservations, we said no. They sat us at the bar and explained that since we had no reservations the food might be a wait. We were fine with that and ordered drinks (so, yes, maybe make reservations). Drinks were excellent--rum cocktails, beer and wine. As it turns out we were able to order food before too long anyway. We had the world tour chicken wings and the jerk chicken. Both were AMAZING. I have had jerk chicken before (in California) and although I like spicy food I often have found it TOO crazy-spicy, but this version was perfect. Heat, but not covering the flavor. Both dishes were delicious, but what was REALLY amazing about this place was the staff. They were incredibly friendly and nice--I invited them to come visit me in San Francisco! They were that much fun! HIGHLY recommend!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christymarie_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Caribbean also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Eat Caribbean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing