We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful flavours!”
Review of Vioko

Vioko
Ranked #30 of 218 Dessert in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful flavours!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

A really modern, efficient ice cream parlour with some amazing experimental flavours! I had three flavours and chose violet and blueberry, pineapple and wild strawberry and mango and I was not disappointed. I would love to go back to try the chocolate. It all looks incredible!

Helpful?
Thank misiae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    72
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
455 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Ice cream”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Great ice cream in portions that we could not finish..I had the special for 3.5 euros with 3 flavors and it was huge! Friends had a cone and all delicious. Also bought some chocolate for taking home. The employees were very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaymanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazingly good ice cream with many creative flavors”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Vioko has 30 flavors listed on their selection board. Sure there's chocolate, vanilla and strawberry. But also there are many other unusual and creative flavors, including almond with bitter chocolate, catalonia cream, and hazelnut. My hazenut ice cream cone was delicious, full of hazelnut flavor, creamy and had the proper amount of sweetness. This is a great place to go for ice cream, and IMHO, don't miss the opportunity.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Having travelled for two weeks in Italy and tasting all different flavours we had a couple of nights stop over in Barcelona.

Not ice-creamed out enough we decided to give this business a try and WOW. Not only amazing service but the flavours beat anything we had in Italy.

Helpful?
Thank DemonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect ice cream in a perfect place :)”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

So many different flavours to try. Speedy polite service for a very busy place.
Beautiful ice cream in lovely surroundings

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vioko also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Vioko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing